Tony76 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 here got many mata la. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 mata bz lah..... the CID take care of big case one.... me ikan bilis they dun bother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 wait they slowly disband G13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 huh? GL13? i tot disban long ago? now the IN thing is West Coast 17.... i m the director Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 knn i long time never cum in lah...simi director? siao ah u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powercolt Neutral Newbie March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Actually to really think about it. Once US is confirmed to be in recession and the SubPrime issues has confirmed on the losses. The removal of the uncertainty may cause the market to rebound sharply and carry on with its Bull market. Just my 2 cents worth of opinion. Just believe it a not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 no need to wait until recession to do all that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Dear fellow sillyporeans as studied the local and world markets with intensity, I have come to the following conclusions: we are definitely going into recession any attempts or measures by the government to avert this recession is just prolonging the start of the recession for starters better tighten your belt your job may not be there tomorrow if any investment gains now better liquidate if not may end in negative territory what have I done liquidate my property and thinking of renting looking for investment bargains take care of your own finances before too late this is really serious, in a few months time if those who laugh at this posting may have to eat their words if it turned out better than we have spare cash to invest later good luck and start praying It has been foretold that the USD will drop and the Euro Dollar will rise. Oil prices will continue to rise nevertheless and the point of focus is to look at both the Middle East and the United States. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 the view of oil will continue to rise and usd will continue to drop is solely based on hindsight analysis. current mkt situation is like a rubber band. As oil and other commodity gets more expensive and inflation going higher, this is like stretching the rubber band longer and longer....it will snap and the longer u pull the more painful it will be if it snaps at you. there is now a lot of talk of government intervention. even those countries that advocate a strong local currency vs USD is considering holding back as strong local dollar will impact on it's exports hence economy. so it's a balancing game. once economy soften, oil will follow. it's only a matter of time. current actions by the Fed only prolongs or delay the problem, not actually solving it. what they need to do IMHO is to actually force banks to merge (like JPMorgan buying Bear Sterns). China is taking some positive steps in cooling the inflation. Not so clear what our gahment is doing (if anything at all). Removing some taxes temporarily (gas, rental) will go some way to ease our burden. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Nah... Our gahment would rather give themselves another pay increase, since inflation is on the rise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 (edited) recent investment by GIC to UBS and Merillich, it is not as straight forward as people think sillypore, is a strong allied to the USA, it is possible that US asked sillypore to support financial system by buying shares of UBS and Merilich for all we know USA certainly does not want anymore Middle East or China money i dont think the GIC are so stupid when they themselves know the US economy will deterior further, on paper GIC have lost already US$1 billion on their investment in UBS if you look at the this in the simplest of form GIC willing to lose US$1 billion within a few weeks but would NOT be willing to just increase S$30 for those who are on hand-outs the irony of living in sillypore Jim Rogers also commented that Singapore would be losing money for the recent investments. My GUESS why GIC did it is to boost its image to become the number one financial hub in Asia Pacific and another main objective is to prevent those overseas investment banks from collapsing else thousand of Singaporeans will be affected badly who work in those banks. The collapsed of Bear Stearns is an indication that retrenchment is coming. Edited March 19, 2008 by Speedsun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 dont understand why HK can really go for tax free in soem area from thier last budgeting...but since ours always so highly claimed..why $200 only! well we see difference ,dont we?at least they dont so "big hole" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 is there anything between both of u? Hrrrr...i think its Watwheel vs Meecar & Friendstar Vs Unclewolve. I can sense the biting too. Yeah... Children, don't fight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched March 19, 2008 Author Share March 19, 2008 RECENTLY in AWSJ, UBS is on shaking grounds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched March 19, 2008 Author Share March 19, 2008 whichever bank i should say, i never belif in any of them esp those YOUNG one.... what do they know? they only have academic qualification..... THAT's all. Like i always said, if they are really that GOOD, you think they will work for the bank for the sesame pay? and funny thing is, there are people who willing to part their millions with these young brat...... you got a point but i wont be so quick to discount a young one because sometimes they bring in new ideas that old bird like can learn i think it is based on three things the banker - needs to have integrity and discipline the bank has a good research office backing the banker the customer must also know what he or she is getting into Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched March 19, 2008 Author Share March 19, 2008 there lies the power of people power today i met a client (not sillyporean) from maritime industry and he has been staying in singapore for 3 years he is going to go china where the action is I was offended first but he has a point sillypore is a nation for dumb people - his reasoning is you can be dumb like an idiot and still live here because everything is controlled it is a good place to stay but after awhile it becomes meaningless I then asked him about terrorist got lost while pee-pee, he broke out laughing and then sign the contract because i made him happy he said in his own words, sillypore police are good and pride themselves at catch pickpockets, overstayer working as prostitutes but when come to terrorist they are lost ... not just lost BUT completely lost while the terrorist is still at large, MINISTER WKS is no where to be seen, he said if this was in his country, WKS would have been shown the door I thank him for his comments and during lunch started think about your posting there is serious lack of sincerity on the part of our sillyporean gahmen in their apparent hand-outs to our citizen WHY to get the hand out you must register or must put in certain amount of money first before the money is give some of my elderly relatives lost out because they forgot or dont know how in short - unlike Hong Kong money given to people is given in the simplest of form why my i put in money into my cpf before you give me, the only reason i can think, GIC needs more money to gamble like buying UBS and etc why dont the gahmen come out and tell the whole story and stop people from guessing and making wild allegations, these allegations are becoming to appear as truth sillyporeans, like you and me, may not care now, but when we are old and need to use our CPF, they raise the age or find ways to withhold the money from us, then we will regret out silence when we young good luck to us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 u spot on and summarize all.. Question of the day "how many pai kia made gahmen like fool?" Answer : The number that gahmen always wana achieve in the world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Idunspeed 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 [reply]wah single malt sial.... so far in my life, only manage to tried once..... very smooth and no head paining the next day better than CBlue you tried macallan is it? yap, macallan never give me hangover but not all single malt no headache la. dun believe go and try glenlivet and singleton. i took mc the next day just to stay on bed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...