Mobile1 1st Gear June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 Hi Just persuaded my father to get me a van.It's a toyota LiteAce. Anyone got any idea what can make it look more like a personal car rather than a delivery van?Or any one got a van who can share how yours looked like? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 hello Mobile1, Welcome to MCF ! I don't have van or no idea about it so can't comment on it... hope you enjoyed your stay... more MCFers will be posting in here soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 ermm got alot of things to mod for tat.. if got money den install body kit for it.. change the wheels to 15" ones... lower front suspension.... buy sticker shades and stuff to deco it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 Hi Mobile 1, Welcome to MCF...... and congrats on your new Litace.. I have seen nicely done up Litaces on the road and they really look cool Like Alan22 said, changing to 15-inch wheels will make your Litace look lots better... Or maybe you start with some nice stickers first Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 Hi, Welcome to MCF, Do join us for our weekly meetup... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobile1 1st Gear June 5, 2003 Author Share June 5, 2003 Sorry ah.. Me newbies to car and cant afford car so buy van. Changed to 15" wheels can passed inspection or not?Then where to get sticker shades, got any intro on which one looks nicer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 I.C.E for the van i have a friend who drive van also,but his ICE is far more powerful than my . he siad ;drive at 60km,but can enjoy music Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 Or maybe you start with some nice stickers first Yep... Put those "TRD" or "Sparco" Sunshade in windows screen and emblems behind. Install colorful mug-guard. Saw alot of these stuffs at Concorde. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 Commercial van cannot change to s/rims leh.....why not consider conti van where it is more car like and probably safer, because you have the engine infront of you and not under you! I saw many incident where the conventional van (design) give very little protection to driver's leg....sorry, just want to share my view and hope no offence of bringing up this subject when you thinking of buy new car (Pang Tan). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobile1 1st Gear June 6, 2003 Author Share June 6, 2003 LiteAce is the one with the engine infront. From front view it looked like a MPV(dun look behind lah!) Then the sparco shade sticker how much and where can get 1?Pls advise... Newbies to Cars..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 Opps, sorry! Always got mix up with liteace and hiace. Liteace is ok since your have the engine in front to cushion....All those stickers is availble in many accessories shop (those more modern type), I think there is one at parkway.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 change the wheels to 15" ones... Van cannot change to sport rims, will kanna fine, unless it's steel 15" rims Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobile1 1st Gear June 6, 2003 Author Share June 6, 2003 Change to 15" but then its the same old stupid design like those taxi 1 or got pattern? By the way ah? Default of the van wheel is how many "? Looks very small man....wahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 To look nice, use hub cap instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 Can consider Opel Combo?? Is a 1.7 diesel Turbo...fun to drive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 All steel rims look the same (dull). Get a chio chio rim cover. Try Concorde, they have all these accessories. Look in Resource Folder for address. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobile1 1st Gear June 6, 2003 Author Share June 6, 2003 I already bought a LiteAce..But i do agree OPel tt 1 not bad. But my dad prefer LiteAce cos its a 2.2 Diesel. HAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 (edited) sorry, not too sure about the stock rim size for Liteace Edited June 6, 2003 by Vtim ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...