S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 for leather, i use hand leh.....got more strength in cleaning the leather. but else the normal 1.50 cloth can liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 use hand ? how? just rub onto the seats ? wouldn't it be messy ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 use hand rub, yah very messy seriously, not very messy lah. dun rub too hard and dun put too much then wun be meesy lor......unless its too sticky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 The Autoglym chamois is good, my colleague bought for me and its really great Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 i think i better use a cheap cloth to apply ... those color cloths i bought in a packet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 yah.....if you want to..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Author Share June 6, 2003 i discovered there are dry water streaks (this morning, wash last evening) when i use only the chamois to dry the car... i think i may need a cotton cloth to go over the car again after using the chamois. my ride is black in colour, so i guess these water streaks are more obvious...heeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dptm Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Author Share June 6, 2003 hi jasper i'm using that too. i discovered there are dry water streaks (this morning, wash last evening) when i use only the chamois to dry the car... i think i may need a cotton cloth to go over the car again after using the chamois. my ride is black in colour, so i guess these water streaks are more obvious...heeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 i think maybe you did not dry the car enough ....mine is also black but i use autoglym aqua dry ....it dry quite well and leaves a gloss finish after that (like it claims ) ....or maybe beacuse my car is new ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 i go over like 2-3 times so the streak is removed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 i agreed it may be due to the body not dry enough , then will leave water streaks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 Errr...juz curious. How come no one use the cheapest, recyclable option i.e old & seasoned cotton bath towels? Big, absorbent & as good as free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 because some will leave behind 'fur' and not as absorbing as the ones we have mentioned .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 The Autoglym chamois is good, my colleague bought for me and its really great hmm... the cloth is getting better and better...heh.. but costly worr.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 i use it and fur almost negligible, if at all. once u drive off, all blown off immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 because mine is black color, very obvious and some fur will still be there , tried once scared liao now the autoglym aqua dry works great ...will be trying out other brands to find the ONE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 oic... there's a new synthetic chamois available from petrol kiosks. korean brand (can't remember name) wif perforated surface. wonder if anyone her has tried it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2003 Share June 6, 2003 never try before ....will be trying the one with the yellow container i think it is from Avan or something ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...