Reuters Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 I am also using 225/55/R18 tyres.. the brand is Bridgestone.. I also have problems finding similar tyres.. what other types can I choose from? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 My stock tires from bridgestone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 LOL... maybe we driving the same car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikeehc Clutched March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Unfortunately, not many.. so far only Bridgestone and Yoko DNA has this odd size. Not many good reviews on this Yoko DNA though, esp in the wet. Perhaps, i have been reading too much.. You will have more choices if you change to 235/50/18. My current tyres are sticking out of the fender and i won't want to make my tyres any wider. sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 (edited) You bet! Mitsubishi Outlander? What are the available tyres for 235/50/R18 then? Im actually looking at those with grip, comfort and quiet tyres.. Edited March 26, 2008 by Reuters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Err, guys, think 245/50R18 is a closer fit, versus 235/50R18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 yeah, i was thinking more of 245/50/18, else i will change to 20" rims hows your ride so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 (edited) so far so good.. how is yours? If you go for 20" rims, that means you need to get low profile tyres? Edited March 26, 2008 by Reuters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 everything is fine on the ride. somehow i dun find any difference in FC when i put to 2WD or 4WD. The stock tires are abit too small IMO, thats why i m looking to change to at least 245 if i stick to stock rims. else i will move to at least 255 if i change to 20" rims. mine is slightly more than 1 yr leow, still less than 20k mileage. u changing tires soon too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Mine is almost 6 months only.. actually i thought of changing tyres when i got the car because i was looking at Hankook tyres.. smooth, comfortable, quiet and good grip.. but i think they do not have the size for our rims.. thats why didnt really go looking for it then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 mustank can onli use 255 65 16 or 235 70 16 if not garmen people come and catch i am using 255 65 16 for better gripp but suffer 15% drop is fuel erfficiency i want to buy a tyre that is rated AA in grip for my sizes but cannot find Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 mustank can onli use 255 65 16 or 235 70 16 if not garmen people come and catch cannot meh?? i got see alot of van on very low profile tires leh, all can go very fast somemore i am using 255 65 16 for better gripp but suffer 15% drop is fuel erfficiency diesel still cheaper than petrol lah i want to buy a tyre that is rated AA in grip for my sizes but cannot find maybe malaysia can find? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 Mine is almost 6 months only.. actually i thought of changing tyres when i got the car because i was looking at Hankook tyres.. smooth, comfortable, quiet and good grip.. but i think they do not have the size for our rims.. thats why didnt really go looking for it then.. so are you only looking for stock tires? or are you going for the alternatives? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 What are the main differences? How about price wise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 i guess lower profile tires give u better traction and control, however the comfort will be compromised. price wise i m not very sure, need advice from any bro here who also use those tires ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...