Throttle2 Supersonic March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 My mum always say i machiam like driving lorry when i reverse park as i like to open my car door to better align my car along the parking lot line, and to see the distance between my rear wheels from the kerb.. so. how many 'lorry drivers' like me out there? haha. Muayhahaah, Dude I second your mum..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 16, 2008 Author Share March 16, 2008 yo throttle... ok lah.. maybe i wont have to do this once i got my 159 lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 haha but hv to be careful if parking mscp n beside pillar, the door or door mirror may kena the pillar while u r looking behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 My mum always say i machiam like driving lorry when i reverse park as i like to open my car door to better align my car along the parking lot line, and to see the distance between my rear wheels from the kerb.. so. how many 'lorry drivers' like me out there? haha. U P Plate? Walao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwong2910 2nd Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 I do that when i see the kerb that i am reversing towards are those that are too low to be detected by the reverse sensor, yet high enough for the lower part of your car to bang into. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 My dad never had to open the door to check back for about 30 years of driving. So same thing for me, I'm living up to his standards. Never need to either. haha :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 I never did that.. until my car became a MPV. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 My mum always say i machiam like driving lorry when i reverse park as i like to open my car door to better align my car along the parking lot line, and to see the distance between my rear wheels from the kerb.. so. how many 'lorry drivers' like me out there? haha. I'm guilty of this habit too. Lol... Anyway, It's always better to be safe than sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sincereman74 Neutral Newbie March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 Oh, for me I don't open my car door. Instead I wind down the window and stick out my head when do reverse parking. My friend also say whats with me. As long as I comfortable loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 My mum always say i machiam like driving lorry when i reverse park as i like to open my car door to better align my car along the parking lot line, and to see the distance between my rear wheels from the kerb.. so. how many 'lorry drivers' like me out there? haha. Only do that when the lot is exremely tight due to some idiots who can't park properly. Or if the lot is not straight type, sometimes the lot is aligned diagonally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anjas Neutral Newbie March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 Bro as one poster mentioned, get the small blind spot mirrors, but my preference is non- rotatable one and angle it slightly down to see the kerb, only $2-$4, better than reverse tilt as it can also be used in forward gear, I use it to judge tight corners negotiating bends at ramps in carparks both going up and down to avoid the dreaded rim or door scrape and also uselful while exiting car park lots with pillars, good also for reverse parking along the curbs, or even forward parking when slowing down to pickup passengers by the road side, can go very close to curb without rim damage, there are some posts that say that reverse tilt mirrors not so reliable as they may break down. Also blind spot stick on mirrors got two kinds, one is round one and another is quarter type, which may offer bigger better view but at the same type block more of the stock mirror, but different strokes for different folks. IMO The small stick on mirrors are priceless. Brader, I quite agree with you. These blind spot mirrors are really very helpful when you are in tight corners and parking. I have been using them for so long, that everytime I changed cars I always get these mirrors first before doing anything else to my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 I usually rely on the side mirrors which is very helpful in parking correctly..only open the door to look behind while reversing on rare occasions such as parallel parking in a lot which is very squeezed in space..or else, dun normally do that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 yo throttle... ok lah.. maybe i wont have to do this once i got my 159 lor.. YEs get it Dude, go for it. the 159 is just about the most chio sedan in the market right now....definitely more chio than a BMW 5er. when you get it , MUST post pictures on that thread ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 16, 2008 Author Share March 16, 2008 (edited) yeah yeah yeah... why dont you sell your 5'er and buy the 159 too? we go together and fight for bigger discount lah! Edited March 16, 2008 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 err my ride isnt low, so i just reverse till i hit the kerb. for those unusually high kerbs, just agar agar slowly reverse until i hear something scratch my exhaust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 16, 2008 Author Share March 16, 2008 wah.. you good leh.. i have the phobia as last time did kena the exhaust and from then onwards, always hear some funny sound from the exhaust when i drive... sounds like sore throat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarur1 Neutral Newbie March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 Open door to park doesnt mean kayu. ppl who any park their car is the kayu ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 My mum always say i machiam like driving lorry when i reverse park as i like to open my car door to better align my car along the parking lot line, and to see the distance between my rear wheels from the kerb.. so. how many 'lorry drivers' like me out there? haha. kayu driver!! i do that too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...