Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 (edited) Hi all Would like to check if there is a software available to consumers which can allow remote tracking of your location, speed, and even if your car is idiling or stopped how much would be reasonable? I would think this is useful especially in the situation where there is a dispute in your road speed (if you were accused of speeding) and of course in the instance whereby you lose your vechicle. Or if you do lend it out occasionally and would like to keep tabs. This software can track your car via software or internet platform, already being used commercially. Oh yeah it is pretty tough to remove it... I am actually developing a software together with hardware with the above features. Edited March 15, 2008 by Unltd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 I was looking for the same thing a week ago. Got a superb pro demo from certiss cisco... but half a week goes by.. and yet to receive their quotation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 What are the features shown? And what kinda costs are there? Any installation charges? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 Features u can ask them to go down to ur place to do a demo to u .. It uses a web based tracking program.. Installation charges + Yearly subscription.. I still waiting for the rates.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 n i did came across a flyer distributed in my place mscp that offer similar stuff but i saw the installation costs plus month subscriptions a little pricey. the device itself more than , as for subscriptions they split into (1)spore (2) msia (3) spore n msia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 I am asking actually cause I wana sell it, was thinking since I been in mycarfoum for so long would like to offer you guys a good price. Also the features can even be customized. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 How pricey is pricey? My stuff not too pricey leh... Does not run into the thousands... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 ok bro, the device itself is more than $500. box very big like those plastic namecard container. plus installation less than $1k. as for the subscription, I can't recall much. i can only remember the device and installation cos they indicated similar to cost of gps device but better cos it is actually hotwired to yr car, acts as a secondary tracking device in case car got stolen etc, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 Wah so expensive.... my gosh, my stuff about the same thing leh. But I charge quite alot less la... it is also hotwired to car so cannot be removed easily, but the thing is the features. More features monthly fees more lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmfwy Neutral Newbie March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 There is a product called SKEYES GPS That uses a program and a GSM+GPS module in your car. Costs about $700 to $1000 to install on a car. On Demand Basis. Recurrent costs is your cellphone charges.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 bro, it cld due to the fact that this device was newly launched and that time we have alot of spore cars being stolen in msia. that is why they hv different subscriptns for spore n msia. ...i dono where yr device is from but in 2000, i already seen such device overseas liao though that time it is linked to handphone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 I checked out Skeyes but it is abit different, it sends to PDA phone. My software can be customised to be on any phone... But that would be future development la. Currently it is internet or cpu software and we even have call centre where you can just call and we verify and check for you. Plus the installation is hotwired so we can check idiling or moving or engine off and stuff like that. But mostly I think its abit of overkill for normal usage la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 I can tell you why the fees are different if it is cross country.... It is because of the GPRS data charges, when you enter malaysia it is considered malaysian data charge so package must be different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 15, 2008 Share March 15, 2008 I am looking for vehicle tracking device that does NOT need to be hotwired to vehicle batteries.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2008 Author Share March 15, 2008 U mean running on batt? Cannot last leh. If hook on vechicle batt the car batt can still last a very long time la, consumption is much less then alarm system. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...