Would you donate?

Gearoil

Would you donate?  

59 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes, as it was for medical treatment
    • No way, he already got his share of goodwill by getting a scholarship
    • Yes, but he'll have honour this gift by serving the country back in some ways later.
    • No, can't even stop him from leaving after he made good in life later
    • I don't know whether I should donate so I'll rather not donate
    • I never donate so what is the issue!

I just dun understand why so many pple donated in the Huang Na case..who is the victim and who is pitiful? In this case, Huang Na and Huang Na is dead. Donate so much money she also won't benefit from it. It goes to her irresponsible mum who not only do not need it but also indirectly caused the death of her daughter. So, why do so many pple flock to donate is something which I really cannot fathom. In the end, she even have the gall to say something like it is her money and she have the right to decide what to do with it when the media was asking her whether she intend to donate part of it to charity.

Looks like we have alot of self-righteous high morals people here in MCF!

My first thought is that this guy is most probably a scam until proven wrong.

I noticed people always like to say they won't gamble and smoking is really bad for you blah blah but they're the first to peep when a woman shows her color teebee! Geeezzzz!!!!

I no morals one... I like to watch porn and scold vulgarities! emotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gif

As for this china student, if Iam now studying in the uni and knows his condition is genuine, I might donate. Without knowing head or tail the situation behind it, I rather not rely on news from blogs, website, chain emails, newspapers and etc..

Huang Na's mother planned her death one lah. She wanted insurance $$$...

Leemember >>> Chinese women are very cunning one! Not a blanket statement but it just happens to hit bull's eye in this case!

How I know? Huang Na told me herself [:p]emotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gif

Actually I long suspected there is more to it than meets the eye..When the mum first interviewed on tv following her daughter's death, her face impression somehow tells me she is NOT even the least upset abt her daughter's death...up til now there is still a lot of unanswered questions in this case..

Of cos Of cos... you beri smart brudder

Huang Na beri fierce after she died. Scary!!!! Why so fierce??? Because died for nothing lor! emotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gifemotlol_2.gif

Rec'd scam call from what technology company, chinese girl - followed advice by one member here - put her on hole for a minute, start playing the oohh>aahhh>moan, then sound panting talking to her. She said she called back.

Today rec'd another call. There's a chinese saying, literally saying One Mountain Got One mountain Higher.

Soon after I pick up the call, heard a screaming moan. Then a panting voice came over introducing from what? global travel....."yeow bu yeow....sian shen".

This! before I could bootup my pc.rifle.gif

An interesting article on NewPaper about a Chinese national undergraduate at NTU who needed donation for medical treatment, as his parents could not afford to do so.

Almost 80% asked, said they'll not donate.

Various reasons given.

So would forumers here donate? [;)]

Votes indicated much appreciated as it shows the thinking mindset of Singaporean on helping a supposedly talented foreigner who is by virtual a foreiger and who has already received a scholarship and taken up a place in the local Uni.

http://newpaper.asia1/com.sg/news/story/0,...,158941,00.html?

As much as I disagree with gahmen's FT policy, if the FT is someone I know and I knew his/her case is genuine, I will offer to donate. If its a case that was given lots of publicity and the person in question is someone I do not know, then I will not. These days Iam just sceptical abt high profile cases as such. Like the Huang Na case, the mother for no reason got a 6 figure sum windfall due to such donations and happily goes back to China and build herself a house and live happily ever after..does she really need that much help in the first place? Help must also see if that person deserve help and the circumstances.

If he were my friend, i would donate. because i donate as a FRIEND. if not, why bother?

got 1001 other needy singaporeans la. just dun have the benefit of publicity [rolleyes]

If he's WORKING in SG for number of years instead of sucking $$$ and depriving locals of scholarship/place in uni, i'm sure the response would be quite different.

their kind of scholarship i also want [rolleyes]. bond can be served by working in SG. what a joke [laugh]

I simply do not believe this.....this type of illness also got ppl qiang de yeow. I will donate within my means.

please do. personally i respect ur decision though i will not.

in some way i'm his schoolmate also. [laugh][laugh]

i did have a classmate whom the school solicited donations for, due to her family issue. i did donate to her though [flowerface]

always look after ur own, first

why no publicity? because gahmen want to cover up mah.. some things are taboo. FT issue not so taboo though i can tell u the newspapers have been told to downplay it (generally, not just this particular PRC guy with leukemia) to avoid irking the public [sly]

in fact the link u posted isn;t working anymore! [:p]

I noticed people always like to say they won't gamble and smoking is really bad for you blah blah but they're the first to peep when a woman shows her color teebee! Geeezzzz!!!!

but smoking and gambling are bad! [rolleyes]

whereas looking at "colour teebee" is good for health! or at least morale [sly][laugh][laugh]

why bother abt FT scholar when our fellow country man is going blind becos of NS?

see the full story http://sometimesifart.blogspot.com/2008/01...ost-as-nsf.html

originally started at hwz link here http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1895988

why newspaper nv report? instead they publish FT's story? [thumbsdown][mad]

The media will not report this becos it makes army looks bad...that's the thing I hate abt our media..

why bother abt FT scholar when our fellow country man is going blind becos of NS?

see the full story http://sometimesifart.blogspot.com/2008/01...ost-as-nsf.html

originally started at hwz link here http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1895988

why newspaper nv report? instead they publish FT's story? thumbsdown.gifmad.gif

Perhaps I might have missed it here, have you seen it?smile.gif

Donno wat u mean. But summary for the wall of text for those who don bother to read.

This young man, serve ns having sensitive eyes. The camp he work in, dust condition quite bad. Despite numberous report to superior and MO, non take any action instead they think he chao keng. Until one day he was diagnose with glaucoma at national eye care centre. too late liao left 15% vision nia.