Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Wa Lau Si beh jialat leh I really wonder if there is any relevant authority whom could really help you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Bro, you so 'Siao Lian' niah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Aiya...where got siao lian, ai 30 liao leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 i rather earn honest living than "cheat" pple. just mho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 2008-1981 = 27 years old niah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Haven't turn 27 yet detest the thought of +1 to my age at each birthday. Birthday is one of the days that i never look forward to Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 I guess his in experience in running a biz caused him to face severe cashflow problems right now. Bo bian. Can only hope for the best for the TS. Pray hard that it won't close down during this period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edenboy Neutral Newbie April 23, 2008 Author Share April 23, 2008 Age doesn't matter. Wanna do business, do properly. no half f#$ked job. Issue cheques with no intention to pay. Dun forget when I tried to bank in, it was with his knowledge. Money paid by Bank to his company account. How can his company use the money????? Somemore do event for Sembawang Town Council.... Somemore wanna do so many things, keep saying not free.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Young man Me old man ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Bro, you are right Age doesn't matters, most important thing is must deliver what one promise and not 'Chow Kwan' Jus your luck to kena into this sort of thingy and pray hard that the rest of cheques would be 'Soon Soon' credited into your account Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 if the money was meant for C why the bank paid to A? what if the directors of A are tua pe kongs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 That is a good question. The intial agreement was that I would be able to get the full outstanding of 12,100.00 Went to his office at woodlands and whole story changed again. Saying that he can only pay me 4,600.00 and the balance of 7500 would be broken to 4 cheques of 1500 and one cheque of 1600. (interest of 100). The payment would be made monthly. So this issue drag again until July. Did I have a choice????? No..... So I reluctantly accepted the cash of 4,600.00 So let this be a lesson to all who want to deal with Mickey Mouse PIs. Make sure you go to established ones. can't you issue lawyer letter to demand full payment this is not car installment that is pay by per month. better try to get all the money fast.suspect the company may close shop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edenboy Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 Check with several people and lawyers. Basically yes, you can sue him BUT the total cost for legal fees would be around 4K. Then there is the risk that he may not be able to pay. Well, My story can be a lesson for those people looking to buy car from MICKEY MOUSE PI. Do not go for lowest price, do not heard SE Flowery words. We already have heard so much about them until sian liao. I think better to pay a little more for security. Why risk it? In Singapore, the laws are designed to help companies and not consumers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edenboy Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 I simplify the story. Bought car in November 2007, Financier paid cash back to his company then. He agreed to pay me cash back. Issued me cheque dated 18/12/2007. Backed in on the date with his knowledge, bounced 3 times until bank said cannot re-present. Asked him how, he said will do funds transfer. Kept chasing him, then finally he came up with story that he didn't do it. Then he said he will only be able to pay me after he gets funds from Sembawang town Council. (his company did sgcountdown event) I said okay and gave him till mid january. Again cheque received bounced. Then asked him how? he said his company got audit. Then issue me cheque again. Then, as you would have guessed bounced again. During this time I was damn patient and kept giving him chance. He said full payment sure can settle mid March when he get his company dividends. Came March 18, he gave me partial payment and the balance he said have to break into 5 instalments. Please note that whenever I bank in cheque, it is with his knowledge. Then also during the process on 16/4, I asked him when can give me back my 1 set of keys. He said can give me back tuesday 22/4. Then came Tuesday, I called him and he said the person holding my key not in office. So I gave him till Wednesday noon. I called him in the morning came wednesday, he somemore KPKB, say he no time to find the missing key. Ended up when I called his father and his father gave me the address to duplicate the key at their charges. So what do you think? I very paitent right. The money is mine yet he use it like his... Funny thing is when I ask him how he treat cashback in his accounts, he said he put in his P/L account and not balance sheet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaspang Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Wah lao!! I really admire your patience. Surprised that you have not brought this to legal means. Since he has contracts with Sembawang town council and so many lobang, don't think he will want to risk everything just for your cashback. I feel this is totally unacceptable and really don't understand how you could take it for so long. As soon as the bank disburses the cashback, that is your money already. Really no reason at all for him to delay, not even 1 single day. Haiz.... Hope you can get your money soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Duplicate the key is not the issue, but who have the other set of keys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edenboy Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 He claim lost liao. I already installed car alarm, which was not installed when the car was purchase. So maybe can mitigate this risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 all these should not happen at the first place. complain to case? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...