Steam Neutral Newbie March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 (edited) Hi Starlet Lovers! Our mass meet up this year is set. Date: 29 March 2008 (Sat.) Time: 9pm Venue: TBA via SMS (kindly pm me your contact if you haven't) Cheers! Attendence: 1. STEAM 2. Uzi68....(It's your Birthday! We'll celebrate at the same time!!!) 3. Dionysus 4. SHM11 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Edited March 11, 2008 by Steam ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 yup, pls keep 1 carpark lot for mi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 Attendence: 1. STEAM 2. Uzi68....(It's your Birthday! We'll celebrate at the same time!!!) 3. Dionysus 4. SHM11 5. jonbummer (got cake? but can't stay late ) 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Age1298 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 Hi Guys, i will be in the midst of reservist then, but will try to make it... Attendence: 1. STEAM 2. Uzi68....(It's your Birthday! We'll celebrate at the same time!!!) 3. Dionysus 4. SHM11 5. jonbummer (got cake? but can't stay late ) 6. Age1298 (ex-starlet owner) 7. 8. 9. 10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 jonbummer, I thought you drive a presea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 hey guys, sorry i can't attend. will be on a work trip. take more pix for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluenuts Neutral Newbie March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 (edited) Will you guys kick me if i drive my diesel crown there? Attendence: 1. STEAM 2. Uzi68....(It's your Birthday! We'll celebrate at the same time!!!) 3. Dionysus 4. SHM11 5. Rodmansakura 6. jonbummer (got cake? but can't stay late ) 7. Age1298 (ex-starlet owner) 8. Bluenuts 9. 10. Edited March 12, 2008 by Steam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Author Share March 12, 2008 he was an ex-ep70 kaki! Anyway, its for all starlet lovers & kakis! Not limited to starlet owners only. It's the brotherhood that matters, right? Have a great week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 yup still driving Presea. but drove a Starlet [previously, and as Steam mentioned brotherhood of the small cars mah. also tend to bump into one another as i still go to the workshop that service my starlet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 heys all. am new to this forum. got e link Previa_3399 in toyota club forum. am driving a EP80 for about 1 yr liao but didnt get to know this forum till now. lol. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 yup still driving Presea. but drove a Starlet [previously, and as Steam mentioned brotherhood of the small cars mah. Tongue also tend to bump into one another as i still go to the workshop that service my starlet. Ever regretted migrating to a presea? The FC and roadtax can be quite a killer. I am getting 9.5-10km/liter. Is it possible to get close to 15km/liter on a starlet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 bro. its possible. my dad once do it. but i can never copy it. normally 1/4 tank i do about 110km liao but my dad did 160km b4. he say he go all way highway. cuz he normally in overseas then everytime he come back he will use my car to go back office in tuas (i live in the east) then everytime i take over again the FC super economic lor. i think i whack 1st 2nd gear too much liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 Can I conclude that starlet is getting around 12.5km to 13km/liter on average? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 well... yes and no. yes, i did regret cos i really like the drive of the Starlet. no power steering allows u to have a better feel of the road and i do miss the torque from the engine. it's fast no, i dun miss my Starlet too much now as Presea is a pretty good to drive ard too. no chassis rolling in taking sharp corners and it's relatively comfortable. my FC is about 12-13 (maybe it's manual gear?) depending how i drove my starlet previously, i'm also getting about 13 with a 'better' carb. but the road tax for our Presea is indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 welcome welcome Robo be ready to be poison by some bros here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 I am driving a manual too but I am getting about 10km/liter on RON92 or 95. I am a super light-footer. Did you install anything? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 heys all. am new to this forum. got e link Previa_3399 in toyota club forum. am driving a EP80 for about 1 yr liao but didnt get to know this forum till now. lol. ;) Welcome! that's me in TCS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 hehe.. nice to see so many peeps here. lol. im pumping esso98 95 is kinda underpowered and FC gets kinda high for me wor. not mentioning 92. my average FC used to be 13.5/l now its like 12plus only sometimes 13. maybe as i say am kinda heavy footed. love my starlet manz think i should be driving till the coe expires in 2012. hehehe.. and maybe i can add to the poisoning... hehehehe ;P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...