I'm DRIFTKING!

Driftking

Hey, I think you have a very misconcepted idea of the academic world. For your own good, I want to explain a few things to you:

Point A: NOt every tom dick and harry is offered a Masters degree AND not everyone have what it takes to get a Masters or PHD degree. Just ask yourself this: If it's so easy, why are there so few Singaporeans with a PHD?

Pouit B: An overseas Pass degree is definitely better than a local University's Hons or even first class degree! It's much more easy to secure a job with an overseas degree because the employers value the overseas experience!

I hope you can pick up these advice and take them as precious gems in life.

Eh.. for your own good.. if you haven't learn yet... Degree doesn't mean anything in life.

Its your attitude, aptitude and your experience that matters.

And.. errr... i was offered Masters as well... so? And I know there are bros here who are doing their PhDs as well.. so? THey are not here to brag...

ok ok...

anyway, just want to ask u a little question lah miss...

does DK makes u excited? does he make ur heart pump so fast? [laugh]

...just asking lah, since all the chiobus all gian to be with him... [laugh]

nothing from him excited me la....only makes me want to laugh [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Me still wat to know what so fantastic about his J8L leh [laugh][laugh][laugh]

"I tot the long the better"

Over exert of forces will cause poor blood circulation resulting untold pain & numbness effect. Prolong holding is not advisible to certain extend.....oops...explain too much leow...... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[sly][sly][sly] - [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I'm given a new assignment due to my "ability to work independently". Those were his own words. He also used phrases like, "it's for my own good", "continue to see improvement".

Peace.

For some reason, this post reminds me of the advertisement that I often seen on the

TV commercial of a father hearing only the good things about his fly-swapping

son on a tennis court.

But I am very happy that he is back to entertain us once again.

oh! i'll get jealous if u excited over DK, u know. [laugh]

i c that u r into ICE... J8L is like the performance series of the JBL... something like AMG for Mercs... the sound coming out from a J8L system cannot be described with words... if you play an English song, it'll make it sound a bit like chinese one... [laugh]

Everyone,

Firstly, I just want to clarify that I have not changed to a different nick, so all those posers out there trying to be cool trying to be me, please get a life! [thumbsdown][furious]

Secondly, after my row with a certain CB senior technician, I have been transfered to another section to take care of more important things! Although now I don't need to supervise or work with any technicians, my job is now more important than ever. Like they all say, "If you want it done perfectly, you need to do it yourself!" So now I don't have to deal with any poly-grads cause my new role is a one-man-show. Due to the importance of my new role, I have lesser time to serve MCF. Sigh. BUt nevermind, my career is more important. [scholar] So please don't think anything bad has befallen me! ......I know a lot of people have ill thoughts of me.

Thirdly, to those who support me, I thank you so much! Thanks for the support to unban me. I'm so happy that there are those smart people out there who thinks as I do.

Have a nice day!

CHEERS!!!! [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

DK ALL THE WAY!!! WE WILL SUPPORT YOU ALL THE WAY!!! [smash][smash][laugh][laugh]

welcome back then ..

anyway.. do continue to "entertain" us [flowerface]

and dun forget , some of us here know who you are so dont go out of line too much here in this forum .. [knife]

You don't understand.

After the talk with the senior tech, my boss had a performance review with me. In summary, I'm given a new assignment due to my "ability to work independently". Those were his own words. He also used phrases like, "it's for my own good", "continue to see improvement".

Peace.

i 100% agree [thumbsup][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]