Ordix 2nd Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 jus now around 5pm i was travelling along adam/lornie rd towards thomson. came to this traffic junction, n when i saw the red lights gonna turn red, instinctly, i stepped on my accelerator. before reaching the red lights, i saw on the other side of adam/lornie (towards bukit timah) had red light cameras! n before i realised any further, my car already sped past the red lights. But i didnt see any flash, nor i didnt notice any red light cameras on the side of the road i was driving (i cant be 100% sure though...) was wondering if my car get caught by the red light camera, will there be flash during day time? or any bros here know if the side i was driving on got any red light camera? thxx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 i'm not sure abt the new "J-eye" which is mounted on something like a lamp post. but for old-school type, the blinding flash is unmistakable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 Bro, Nowadays, the cameras do not flash if you cross the line when the traffic lights are red. No flash no lights and kanna also dun know. If you can see the traffic light turns red and still "chiong" more likely will get summon leow. This is confirm because I beat the red lights twice and both kanna summon. There is no flash or any light at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 few months ago i witness a super strong flash light in bright day time when a kayu lady driver 'Unknowingly' chionged red light. I don't know whether they just changed to newer high tech ones or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 i tot beating red light is 12 demrit points and 200 dollar fine?? coz i just beat a red light on the dot at woodlands ave 2 ard 5pm 1 week++, can't jamm brake clz got baby on my passenger seat, no flash no nothing.. you mean you kena twice? wat's the fine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 Same lor. 12 points lor for beating traffic lights. As for the fine, forget how much leow. The thing is that nowdays no flash no nothing. Kanna also dunno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 still waiting for letter.. touch wood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear March 9, 2008 Author Share March 9, 2008 :( pray hard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear March 9, 2008 Author Share March 9, 2008 my BIL jus told me he kena 400bucks! $^#!@%^* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear March 9, 2008 Author Share March 9, 2008 bro u kena 2 x 12points? then ur 24 points used up liao??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 I personally witnessed 1 joker beating the traffic light and yes the camera did flash. I was on the opposite side of the road when I saw it. I don't think you'd be able to see it as the sky's still kinda bright. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 bright day time no flash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 I see the fine also inflation. A few years back my friend was fined $200 & 12 demerit points. Increase 100%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 (edited) It will flash inregardless any time of the day as long as someone cheong the red light Jus saw 1 cabbie kena along a traffic junction from Bugis area towards ECP Edited March 10, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiahui Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Yes, there will be flash, regardless day or night time. Cos I tried it once Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 from what i noe, the flash can be seen even in bright daylight... but it was before, i dun noe whether did they change to a new tech which no need any flash now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 (edited) jus now around 5pm i was travelling along adam/lornie rd towards thomson. came to this traffic junction, n when i saw the red lights gonna turn red, instinctly, i stepped on my accelerator. before reaching the red lights, i saw on the other side of adam/lornie (towards bukit timah) had red light cameras! n before i realised any further, my car already sped past the red lights. But i didnt see any flash, nor i didnt notice any red light cameras on the side of the road i was driving (i cant be 100% sure though...) was wondering if my car get caught by the red light camera, will there be flash during day time? or any bros here know if the side i was driving on got any red light camera? thxx yes, there will be flash, infact very very bright flash... (witness this many many times liao, not on me lah) those lights you see on the other side is not pointing at you, they are pointing for the traffic on the other side, red light cameras point at the back of the passing cars, so the cameras point at you would have to be behind you on your side of the road... Edited March 10, 2008 by Vince69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 I kanna one time and the other time was driven by my father lah. He did not cheong to beat the lights but slow slow also kanna. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...