Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 7, 2008 Share March 7, 2008 (edited) I occasionally noticed that some red light cams keep flashing non-stop, are they faulty? Also, the flashes don't seem to be very bright unlike what I have heard about their blinding effect, are these flashes the actual brightness of the real thing? If so, then they are not really that noticeable to me at least Edited March 7, 2008 by Lexxmexx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 7, 2008 Author Share March 7, 2008 Another question, imagine I am the red car stopping on the third lane and the traffic light was red with green right turning arrow on (as shown on diagram below). I suddenly decided to make a right turn instead and so signalled and moved slowly along the path shown by the dotted pink rectangles as there was another vehicle (blue) on my right then. Will I be captured by the red light camera? The time was abt 11pm at night and I did not notice any flashes, but I could have overlooked them as they do not seem very bright to me as mentioned above. Hope to get some advice on this, thanks. [inline Untitled-1.jpg] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched March 7, 2008 Share March 7, 2008 The flash is VERY VERY BRIGHT. I think at 11pm and u can't see any flash it shld be ok. :) OOT, Its dangerous to do that! U could end up having an accident wif blue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 8, 2008 Author Share March 8, 2008 I know, luckily the blue car slowed down and gave way after seeing my signaling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged March 8, 2008 Share March 8, 2008 I've experienced similar scenario before. Last minute turn right while the red light is on with green arrow. Then the camera flashes twice while doing the turn. Luckily there is also a CCTV installed at this particular junction. Been 5 months since the incident, they never sent any letter. So I believe the TP made the correct judgement by analysing at the pictures and video taken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched March 8, 2008 Share March 8, 2008 Don't do that in future. It's a hazard. Next time just travel abit further to make the necessary u-turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 8, 2008 Author Share March 8, 2008 Hopefully I am as lucky as you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie March 8, 2008 Author Share March 8, 2008 Ya man, normally I won't do that but I think I was too tired and was rushing home to sleep then, so ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
System 1st Gear March 8, 2008 Share March 8, 2008 i kena before.... kana "failed to form up properly"..... I think it was 6 points $150..... went to appeal...asked for chance.... The officer say it was caught on camera.....so i was lucky they did not serve me the run re light offence..... so LL paid up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 8, 2008 Share March 8, 2008 ya i also kana before the flash comes mean tio liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...