Is it a waste....

UncleWolve

Is it a waste....  

28 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

"hmm....kar ching...."

This profession risk is very high. Moreover, this profession won't last long.... [sly][sly]

Who want to look for age 40 over one..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

u old butt liao isz?? sit too long liao... time to change!!

Not really if it pay well and you enjoy it, especially alot people under you and you only take instructions from 1 person only. [;)]

no, if it is something you like why not? in my current line fr more than 10 years liao, dun think will switch (or can switch).

Yes something u like...but we all have 80 years avg worth of life...

dont you have the urge to try something else ..or a few different things ... not like u are married to your job or anything like that....

You may be teaching but do you really want to teach for life? at the end of the road all you did was teach... for a more exciting life i feel you should do different things... unless like 99% singaporeans you will feel unsecure and prefers a metal rice bowl?

It's not about pay or job structure... if u put that aside... for a moment...

do you want to try doing other things?

like totally different industry ... not purely for money but for the "experience"

now any profession oso risky...

with so many uncertainies..think those got helicopter view will be looking to chop head once someone sneezes...u know wat i mean [sly][sly]

many companies would be reluctance to employ someone above 40s [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

40? wa can retire liao

Is it a waste to do just one profession your entire life?

why not try different profession for experience?

I am thinking of switching but I am not ready to accept lower pay lehz. laugh.gif

sure bro, but only when I retired. perhaps look for a security job

@ any condo area. see charbo wearing bikini swimming at

the pool....but think also useless

kua eh tio, jiak eh tio, but pia buey tio (buey kia) laugh.gif

Edited by Simply_lex

Not if it's something you enjoy/like.....Off course must pay a decent salary as well, this April will be the start of my 13th year. 1st job after NS.

unless you have other skill from you main profession, can consider mid career switch... i would love to do that but can't seem to find anything that i am good at [:/]

Porker is a fulltime gigolo.. but i dunno wat he does parttime...

Change job then might not have so much time to suft MCF liao...

Opportunity also plays a part... Even if you want to change a job, no chance also LL mah...