NBA result: Cement truck 1- Bus 0

Apollo

wooh... 1st time see double deck overturn... scary sia [sweatdrop]

imagine u are on a bike beside it.... [dizzy]

and how are they goin to 'remove accident vehicle' sia... [dizzy]

double decker bus has higher CG hence more prone to overturn on its side. it will be very rare if it turn turtle [sweatdrop]

last time got 1 girl biker crushed by cement truck.. scary.. outside uni

which uni? i dun thk car passengers will survive either

not to say i b@stard,

but i hope these drivers ( whoever in the wrong), kena big time.

my mom was a victim of one of these big trucks.

back in 1997, after her class ( she was teaching), she drove out of a sch somewhere in the north and was waitin at the traffic light.

then out of no where, this big truck, not those cement mixer type, but those that carry the cement (the drum doesnt rotate), tried to beat the light and turn, the WHOLE truck toppled onto the car..

the whole rear, front passenger and half the driver side was CRUSH to the floor.

my mom was cramped up in the other half of the driver side that was not crushed.

so u imagine, my mom only had a few scratches and was in shock. she was dragged out of the car by passerbys.

then, she gave pple my auntie's number ( dad not in town, i still in sch, auntie live nearby)

when my auntie came, she broke down and cried when she saw the car, tot of the worse.

the car was totalled. my mom remembers that she offered a ride to some teachers on her way out of the sch. if they had taken it, sure die one.

so when i see things like this, i have no pity for the driver and thank god no one was hurt.

that driver that was involed in the case, only got a fine.

POS

my 2 cent

man.. i always have a phobia of heavy trucks... even when i dun ride bike...

sometimes see heavy truck ahead but beside lane.. slow dwn a bit.. let in front cars open gap... then zham acclerator to reduce my time spent beside the heavy truck... [:p]