Theman Clutched March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Hi bro, From your experience, just wondering which shell car wash is good, any reconmendation? I ever tried one of the shell car wash in Yishun, it is quite bad, they cant evn remove the dirt from my side mirrow. Appreciate your kind advise. thanks.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 I heard from my friend that the shell car wash at Tampines St 21 also not that good. He commented that his car was still a little wet after the car wash. No experience myself, just hearsay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liuhao Neutral Newbie March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 yishun one is bad. amk one near amk ave 1 also bad. but the toa payoh lorong 1 is very very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 try anyone in jaybee........... many times better than any shell in singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Upper serangoon road...near the Kovan Melody... confirm good and worth it...but must queue and wait. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 or pay 0.20 cents from your friendly carpark washing bay tap and wash it yourself. remember to bring your own hose too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 i also wonder if shell had any good car wash(cheap ones)... never encounter any good car washing since 2001 liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 i also wonder why limit to shell only ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 or pay 0.20 cents from your friendly carpark washing bay tap and wash it yourself ====== 0.25cents ah now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 then is 'new' topic ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Hi bro, From your experience, just wondering which shell car wash is good, any reconmendation? I ever tried one of the shell car wash in Yishun, it is quite bad, they cant evn remove the dirt from my side mirrow. Appreciate your kind advise. thanks.... I would avoid shell man... tried once at Pasir Panjang which sucks... the soaping n washing damn chop chop, drying also anyhow... and when i inspect, the stains on my boot remained had to wipe off w wet tissue myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Hi bro, From your experience, just wondering which shell car wash is good, any reconmendation? I ever tried one of the shell car wash in Yishun, it is quite bad, they cant evn remove the dirt from my side mirrow. Appreciate your kind advise. thanks.... Shell station @ Tampines St 11, highly recommended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Serangoon garden(Champ champ) one is the best....very pro and they take good care of your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Issit the one next to the SPC near west coast car mart? That 1 last time i brought my super dirty car to wash..they spend quite alot of time and effort leh..soap gao gao, spray gao gao.. But I tink all car wash is the same, if you are the only customer then u'll get better service..if got long queue den they'll jus spray and go.. Must see timing 1.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 most petrol station car washes are not great. I'd recommend a grooming centre eg groomworks. They wash your car for you by hand for the same price as the petrol station. The only catch is that you have to pay up front for 12 washes. $6 x 12 = $72. Something in this ball park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 or pay 0.20 cents from your friendly carpark washing bay tap and wash it yourself ====== 0.25cents ah now... is it ?maybe open air carpark type cheaper by 0.05 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 then is 'new' topic ma... sometime I wonder what type of car shampoo they use to wash the car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 Issit the one next to the SPC near west coast car mart? That 1 last time i brought my super dirty car to wash..they spend quite alot of time and effort leh..soap gao gao, spray gao gao.. But I tink all car wash is the same, if you are the only customer then u'll get better service..if got long queue den they'll jus spray and go.. Must see timing 1.. yah that's the one... Guess that day suay lor, prob see me talking to my gf in the car never pay attention to the washing so anyhow... yah and that day got quite a few cars so... so well also cannot expect super high standards, i only go for the drive through when i've no time to wash myself, nothing beats doing it on ur own except damn shag lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...