Wrc206 Neutral Newbie March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Ps... should have checked again today as I was there AGAIN... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 perhaps you should have learnt to read while you were in school... i never said that the product was fake, faulty, a lemon, not cheap. I never doubted that it had warranty. Just that your attempts to promote this thumbdrive on a car forum seems excessive to say the least... sounds like someone's getting a cut of the profits... that's all... if I've offended you, then you should feel really bad about yourself and go kill yourself instead of feeling buay song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 good for u lor... since u like to prove... i just giving what i feel abt it... that's all. let him be. his enthusiasm to 'let ppl know of this lobang' and his wonderful attempt to prove that the item is not fake should make law firm Lee&Lee kowtow to him... i guess its easily seen what he's up to. but who cares really about the product. good product, i'd buy. but just tell the truth. "I'm selling thumb drives. Cheap. Who wanna buy?" put it on the classfieds page. wouldnt that be much nicer and more polite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 anyway prices are always dropping hence no point getting more or while its 'cheap'. buy only when u need it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Agree. Even if it is genuine product, there is bound to be difference from the other series in the Sandisk lineup....be it looks, finishing and transfer speed. From the posted picture, the finishing looks shoddy.......still prefer my titanium[;)] It's like buying China cars......you get what you pay for......just dun expect too much.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Best Price Computers Pte Ltd #05-66 4GB $29 ok lor. Bought Toshiba 8GB at SLS for $49, value for $$$ bought from which shop ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 my old cruzer micro comes with some software which i disabled.. to me its quite useless... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabulous Neutral Newbie March 5, 2008 Author Share March 5, 2008 F care... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabulous Neutral Newbie March 5, 2008 Author Share March 5, 2008 Bro.. A lot of thumbdrives comes with a kind of Ku Ku "U3" software... Not only it is useless, it is a nuisance... But I found a solution to this... I downloaded this software from the U3 website, it will actually remove the U3 software from my 2GB Titanuim I uploaded it to this site.. http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?acti...3BFF29C3D5D7456 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Bro IMO, that doesnt look genuine. But heck it if it's working well ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabulous Neutral Newbie March 5, 2008 Author Share March 5, 2008 Yah... It looked damn cheapo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 I removed the U3 software..... using this instead... pretty good and stable! Suggest using a faster speed thumbdrive for it though as applications run off the thumbdrive itself.. http://portableapps.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 i can't use any of your softwares u people posted here. i'm a mac user... so its stable by itself without any software/s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Oh...so you are from the "other side" Anyway, this software is not about being stable or what...it allows you to bring a whole suite of programs along wherever you go without having to get accustomed to different programs available on different machines you use. It brings along your mail as well as your favourite weblinks and even login password etc...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 6, 2008 Share March 6, 2008 Anyway, VideoPro@SLS selling Toshiba 4GB USB thumbdrive at only $25. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear March 6, 2008 Share March 6, 2008 This is mine! My Applications... ClamWinPortableFirefoxPortable OpenOfficePortable PortableAppsBackup PortableAppsMenu SudokuPortable SunbirdPortable ThunderbirdPortable Ad-Aware McAfee Avert Stinger CommandPromptPortable EraserPortable Notepad++Portable Ghost 8 CCleaner Recuva TrueCrypt SumatraPDFPortable Quick Batch File Compiler Unlocker VLCPortable WinAudit Sniphere 7-ZipPortable AS3 Personal Firewall RootKitRemover Double Driver superscan4 GetDataBack 2.31 UnDelete 5.1.010 ResHack GIMPPortable DrvBackup_102 cpu-z-141 Defraggler cports Unknown Devices Panda Anti-Rootkit v1.08 unstopcp TightVNC Spybot - Search & Destroy NmapW PicoZipRT Disk Investigator winMd5SumPortable QE SuperResolution FloppyImage AudacityPortable PidginPortable JAP X-iSafer_3.0.0.1 Undelete Plus ADRC_Data_Recovery_Tools_1.02 Sophos Anti-Rootkit ir0431_unicode microburner PicoCrypt Foxit Reader ec0-3502.73 DeepBurner1_Portable PortQryUI uTorrent SafeBoot yodm3d WinMergePortable PortableTor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear March 6, 2008 Share March 6, 2008 From the posted picture, the finishing looks shoddy.......still prefer my titanium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear March 6, 2008 Share March 6, 2008 Some of the portable app are able to use in Linux via wine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...