Engine Bay Cleaning

Revslide

Is there a place or service where they clean every part of your engine bay till like those you see in magazines? (Or at least close to it)

I feel there is only a limit where a normal person can reach and clean.

Like this can?

Left Tower

Picture14.jpg

Right Tower

Picture6.jpg

Under Bonnet. Removed all dirt and oil vapour stains. Only for those bonnets that dun have heat shield and is Paint underneath.

Picture5.jpg

Nice job there! But i'm also thinking cleaning those grimy cables, mechanical parts near the engine, and what-nots inside.

PM Bro Coltagious.

or look thru his earlier posting. He did it for one of the car.

Price is quite reasonable as well. [:)]

We did that too...but our photos taken didnt show it too well.

Anyways, we DIY....so its not like I am advertising here.

can buy enginer cleaner and DIY. just spray on, wait a while then rinse with water. take note not to spray into electronics.

i've seen my friend do it. took about 15 mins only. water that flowed out at the bottom was dark brown. after that engine damn clean.

Edited by Ultramega

There's one from black magic i'm using also.. 2 in 1, degrease and shines.

Powerful stuff. Eats into yrs of dirt n grease n makes the part look new.

Is there a place or service where they clean every part of your engine bay till like those you see in magazines? (Or at least close to it)

I feel there is only a limit where a normal person can reach and clean.

I did once at Gary Engineering. I did some mods there and they offered me an engine bay wash.

Regards,

if water is not to be sprayed onto electronics parts...how to wash off de engine cleaner?i want to try...but scared leh.skali short circuit de car...jialat.even when pouring de wiper water i very slowly do...

don't worry la. the electronics should already be sealed or at least covered or contained in a plastic box or something. unless yours is old car then i don't know. telling you to be careful is just a preventive measure.

just to share with you, my friend just took the hose and spray like watering the plants. nothing happened to his car.

If u worried, then spray the cleaner on a paper towel or cloth, then wipe the parts to be cleaned. Like this then no need water i think, and cleans deeper too.