Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 my vote goes to soh bro for sure. no doubt bout that. as for P@@ H@#$, no comments well in mcf, alot of people support ph.. coz its a few dollars cheaper.. in fact only u pay peanuts, u get ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 i remember 1-2 yrs ago, there was a complaint thread about PH... the owner got scared, then ask the mod to delete the thread... mod just locked it up, and left it for all to see. it wasn't deleted.. so many "nice" experience to ph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 RE 001 at Soh Brothers abt how much, size 205/50 r 16..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Julio369 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 he always on the phone, don't really know why, where got time to PR with customers??! Just change my 4 tyres with SB, service ok, at least got drinks & chair to sit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 wah lao, i not uncle frankie leh.... i just a customer who finds him good... but i know there would definitely be forumers who beg to differ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 yah next door, everyone standing under the glaring hot sun just to save a few dollars? somemore waiting time long wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tee_001 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 not to add salt but was strongly recommended by ph on a specific japan-brand tyre, agreed on the price and had it replaced .... later found out that it was actually a "stock tyre" where owners had it replaced out of their new cars ....... haiz .... too naive then !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 i am not surprised, coz there was a thread about ph >1 yr ago.. its locked up now.. hiding in complaint thread... but its not deleted.... ph's boss got panic, and called the mod... mod decided to lock it, coz too many "happy" customers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Die just bought from PH. And I think I got a set of used tyres passed on the me as NEW!! No labels u normally see. Spikes also very few....never occur to me then....dame! See you PH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 i bought GR80 from soh brothers on 1st week of jan this yr.. price quoted was only $8 more expensive than ph... the tyres are brand new, can see the hairs loh.. and the feel of the rubber, superb! and the best thing date of manufacture was 4207... really really new.. MADE IN JAPAN the date when i purchase the tyres? 0108 go figure out. still got forumers who think i got a bad deal by not support ph.. i went in, 15 minutes later, i am out.. customers in ph? no comments, and i had the luxury of sitting on a chair, in this shop, enjoying drinks, with a fan blowing at me worth it lah $8 difference niah... not need to wait like siao and some more u know lah.. u kenna from ph y dun u use ur receipt, go back and bang table with ph.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 BTW mine is Yokohama Db Decibel EP70 what's that? OEM from where? Genna pluck for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Don't bother lah...I pay to learn after all now 100% lost but the mislead me and I was greedy. Alittle like the speaker from Van thingy. Imagine I can't even find my tyre from the web!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 try to search that thread from the complaint thread, its >1 yr ago... seriously i wonder why people like to go to that shop so much.... better still, forumers laugh at me, saying that i look down on that shop's skills and equipment.. using just a single jack? well i can get equipment lift @ SB not much difference in price except a few dollars... as in my case lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 i tot mcf forumers condemn yokohama db, saying even though its silent and comfort tyres, its very prone to aquaplanning in wet weather.. the wet grip sucks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Besides price, there are some practices that show how serious are the shop. In Autobac, they use torque wrench to tighten your wheels...now this is standard. It's a bonus that they even wipe your wheel free of finger prints from changing the tyres. I would go to one with the right work method. Of course, price of tyres cannot deviate from the rest by too much. I went to XX once and never been back for the longest time. Chinese workshop, no cleanliness, haphazard practices. I have to send tyre for re-balancing after changed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Exactly, though the current tyre shop that I patronise is slightly more expensive, they tighten lug nuts by hand and then torque load with a torque wrench, they also remove rust from wheel hubs and have proper equipment. Tyres are 'fresh', coupled with good workmanship and customer service. Had two bad experiences with a certain shop as well, tyres were not balanced properly the first time. Second experience involved their worker dragging my new rims across the cement floor and scratching the inner side. Left with a bad aftertaste in my mouth having experienced the two faced attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 lol i went PH the other day to see see and this guy there asked this customer. Boss, changing today.. No, looking around first. Face expression changes and walk off. I went off immediately after that. Huhz? Nothing wrong with that mahz... I hate those pushy types more. well, that change in facial expression wasnt that friendly.. he simply walk off juz like that. Anyway went over to hankook along pasir panjang there, the guy really took the effort to explain and show everything without pushing u to buy, service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 wow brother you are making our life more difficult that is why always run tyre al least on pair or best the four the size brand/ type /size.is just like you change just 1 tyre of same one is already differ physical size liao. as for others comment about PH,ST who ever is it is all up to us to choose where to go for the service,but i always go for professional service type (it may cost more)but you tyre is going to use for 2-3 years.so better get it profeesionally installed and service/maintain after the installed like balancing,rotation,tyre rapair especially many do not do it the recommended way (internal repair). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...