Soh TYres Soh Bros

Tyming

Just went down to Soh Tyres. I feel that their service is tip top compare to some other "famous" tyre shop. Realise that Soh Tyres has 30 years of experience doing rims and tyres.

I am also impress that Frankie "the Boss" did not anyhow quote pricing compare to some shops lipsrsealed.gif . My cousin who go to Soh Tyres also said that their after service is excellent.

Please note that I will NOT get any incentives or special price from him, its just that praise should be given when due. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

And best part, after comparison, I got a better price from Soh Tyres compare to a "famous" shop and I don't need to wait so long under the hot sun sunny.gifhur.gif

Fyi, the shop is located opp Pxh Hxxg Tyres hur.giflipsrsealed.gif

Edited by Gadgeter

Many

He has from Bridgestone to Yokohama, to michelin, and to what nots.

Most common should be bridgestone, Yoko, Mich and yeah.

Do they have Kumho tyre? Thinking of changing to KU31...

one question about soh bros...

if they are so called good by the forum here, so they must enjoy good business?

then the workshop there must be jam like h*ll cos is opposite PH

like tat i better dunt go there at all liao... any other workshop to recommend? i thinking of changing RE001. i stay in NE area...

i not say PH is good lah, cos they also promote the fal**n tyre... maybe it is cheap n suit the mass market???

well, soh brothers tyres are slighter pricer compared ph.. but then... u know as singaporeans, everyone wants to save and scrimp.. ends up uncle frankie... also [shakehead]

I just went there, but i got 1 question, how come they nvr accept nets ah?? I had to cross to the other side and withdraw cash...

2000pcs worldwide and only 4 in singapore mar..

if it's mass market, then no point..

too bad the limited edition can only last as long as the COE in s'pore..

guess we are not so "ready to take off"

haa~ after the owner of famous shop turned a blind eye to me when i approached his shop with a flat tire, i never stepped into the shop again.

Got my T1R and GR-80 from Soh Tyres.

few years back "famous" shop was also very friendly, good & earn alot of praises, that's why they had been of good business... down to the line, if they had becomes worse then i think slowly they will be "phase out" angel.gif

but for me I will definely pratronize a shop which sells cheap tyre...imagine a tyre different is 5-10 bucks, then 4 tyre will save 20-60, nowadays inflation so high smallcry.gif

compare the price "who" is cheap & the business goes to "who" idea.gif

wonder frankie & the owner of PH watch this tread??? confused.gif

Edited by Gadgeter

Got a less than ideal first experience with s*h tyres. The boss didn't know the difference between michelin pp2 and ps2 (despite repeated verification from me). unimpressed.gif

I was half way down to the shop before he called me to tell me he has mistaken the two. sweatdrop.gif

Maybe Michelin really not popular lor. *shrug*

no doubt inflation is so high but then do you know how much is a tyre cost price to tyre dealers??

for example, assuming a tyre lets say 185/65/14 for GR80 the cost price is $75 (this is my assumption), if a tyreshop selling at $90-100, there is very little profit margin after deduct labour charges. assuming the labour include dismantle tyres from the car, dismount and mount tyre from the tyre fitting machine, pump air and then balancing, then fit the tyres to the car just for $15 then the profit is only 0 or $10. all these require manual work even though with some automated machinery, sweat under the hot sun, drench under rain.

so if you think abt it, do you want to earn such "hard earned money" just for that miserable few profit $$$...how to sustain a business, need to service equipment, pay utilities bills and other charges, pay worker salary, pay ownself salary etc

do you know that there is always a RRP...for the GR80 mention above, the RRP is above $120 if i am not wrong...maybe every tyre shop should do that....or breakdown the cost of the tyre to customer, and if customer not willing to pay balancing, take away the cost

1) Selling price= $75

2) GST (for those gst registered company)= 5.20

3) rotate n Balance market rate= $15-20 (assuming $15 for 2 pcs, so if change 4 tyres balance will cost 30-40)

4) labour charges= 15

so if you add up the above breakdown cost, do you think car owners can afford??? most car owners in singapore know nuts abt car maintenance...willing to pay few hundreds to thousands for monthly installment even though the car is not moving at all whereas when comes to buy 4 pcs tyres, want cheap n good...the monthly installments actually allows the car owners to buy many sets of tyres every mth or in a yr liao...

avg tyre usage for car owners range from 1.2-2yrs, some less than 1yr due to job nature...assuming car owners change tyres every 2 yrs and who knows they may have sell off their cars and get new one, then how can a tyreshop earn a living???

u using HANKOOK?

ya.. so far, I'm still alive with speed of 100 over a bend on rainy day..

actually one of the consideration is that the location for N2 topup and rotation since it's not too far off.. and it's not cut throat price

You mean Hankook gives free n2 topup? or need to pay extra? can topup how often? sorry for so many questions. [:)]