Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Last weekend was pandamonium at Jusco TC. It is their Jusco Member discount last day. Trolleys jam like the Causeway. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Are all the shopping malls with the name "Jusco" under the same management?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Depends if Aeon is the anchor tenant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 (edited) if i apply for their member card, do i earn the rewards pts for all under Aeon?? Edited May 2, 2008 by Beei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Jusco only but Jusco is part of Aeon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 if purpose of visit is to get groceries items, then either one is ok. if you are bringing your galfren or family along, TC is a better choice as more to look look see see. parking is free at PJ, nominal charges at TC. both have security guards roving ard every now and then. however, one should never be dependent on the guards and make sure there are no valuable left in the car esp in plain sight. makan wise, since TC Jusco is bigger, there are more varieties to choose from. altho i always go Secret Recipe. but there are also quite a few places (kopi tiam) to makan just before PJ Jusco, which is just as good & value for $$$. 1. Have been going to Jusco TC almost every weekend so thought of trying out something new. Hearsay that there a new mega mall coming up soon sometime this year so wonder where it is. 2. Wah, go MY still eat secret recipe, so Singaporean style and can find everywhere in SG. If go MY, I will make sure I go into somewhere that don't remind me of SG during a weekend . Regards, Try Tesco at Masai, 30 mins drive from Causeway. As big as Permas Jusco, if not bigger. Can pls elaborate more where is Tesco Masai? Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 jusco TC have better carpark security. they have frequent patrols of the carpark by the security and also no tow truck are allowed into the carpark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 can i check food items such as sushi, vege, fruits can be bought back to singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 For me, i dun think all these food stuffs are cheaper than SG. not to mention the quality. They can be brought back, but not in huge quantities. Personal consumption can. But avoid the jam, if not those veggies will be half cooked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Ya...i saw the giant, but wify says it looks too run down, so we didnt stop over. Maybe next time bah. Ya...i prefer Jusco PJ too. And the Jap resturant recommended by messlisa, i have yet to attempt finding it. Will advise the GPS coordinates & driving directions if i have it. i guess you are talking about me? Oh you want the coordinates of that jap restaurant? ok i give you the addy tmw when i passby their restaurant and ask for namecard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 thanks any specific items that are not allowed. cook food can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 (edited) Let me recall... I have brought back KFC, Burger King, Mcdonald's, Mee goreng, Nasi Lemak, Chinese Noodles, 'Zhi cha' foods... etc etc... im a food person. lol. i even brought back chewing gums (opened), they allow for personal comsumption, but depends on the 'mood' of that officer also. So far i got no prob. Edited May 2, 2008 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 3, 2008 Author Share May 3, 2008 For me, i dun think all these food stuffs are cheaper than SG. not to mention the quality. They can be brought back, but not in huge quantities. Personal consumption can. But avoid the jam, if not those veggies will be half cooked They are cheaper. If not why Singaporean bother to go there? I realised that I spent over RM10K in Jusco TC in a year. Our main sources of veggies come from MY, so they are all half-cooked when the trucks kena jam lor? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 has anyone tried de cinema at jusco TC?tot of going dis wkend for mkn n movie.is it of same std as in spore?or better?..thanks for advising. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 I'm not cinema connoisuer, so can't compare sound. I find no diff from SG. Only irritating is the malay subtitle. Other than that is the same to me, cheaper too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Hi Blaler mark ur words next time...Please use the word subtitle It kind of RACISTS bro..Moderator take note... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 (edited) ???? sorry if some bro find it rascist, never my intention. All their shows have malay subtitles and it's rather big, coveres a big portion of the screen real estate, which I find annoying. OK, subsitute the word 'irritating' to "a disdvantage" and add the word 'huge' infront of malay subtitle. Would it be better? Edited May 15, 2008 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 Hi Blaler mark ur words next time...Please use the word subtitle It kind of RACISTS bro..Moderator take note... I doubt Endre is Racists lah , it is just a causal comment, which wasn't done on purpose. I sometimes find the Chinese subtitle an eyesore too, but I'm not racist of my own race right? I understand some Malay so the subtitle doesn't bother me too much. However, I would rather watch the movies in comfort at home . Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...