Chery A1 - an objective review

Driftking

all china cars are apalling....

made even more so when the goondoo TS keeps promoting them.

THAT is not a very fair comment

Hi everyone,

With China cars becoming more and more popular here, the quality and performance has also increased. Here's a review of Chery's all new A1.

It's impressive points include:

* designed by Italian design house BERTONE, responsible for some of the most beautiful car ever made [thumbsup]

* state of the art digital display, which includes FC readings [thumbsup]

* the A1 is now on an introductory offer of $39999, discounted from its retail price of $42999 [thumbsup]

* options include electric sunroof and DVD entertainment system [thumbsup]

why don't you go sell china cars instead of being cooped up seeing semiconductors every day?

I will prove you wrong. That you will see me being humble from now on.

In the last few threads, I just lost my cool when people kept on mocking. That's all.

pls lor.. change?

how many times have you said that in so many of your previous kuku threads? and have you?

do u need anyone of us to dig out old threads?

so this time, can you guarantee that you won't lose your cool? (ku)?

I understand.

understand... as if!

pls get the fact into your thick skull that we have nothing against china cars!

it is YOU! the mighty one that looks down on poly grads! the shallow one who puts down other car makes just to justify your own "smart" purchase!

all china cars are apalling....

made even more so when the goondoo TS keeps promoting them.

THAT is not a very fair commentooi.. tell you not to start so many thread with sillypore this and sillypore that liao.... the other one kana ban liao lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I'm not joking my friend.

In an article I read, it's really designed by Bertone.

ok lah , we accept the fact that it's penned by BERTONE..matrix is design by pinninfarina [nod]

If a 11 years old company (Chery) can produce a car that can match Jap quality, the world will shakes! The Chief Engineer of Toyota will be very very very very stress.....

technically they produced - by copying design .

Please just don't focus on ONE line with bad comments. The rest of the review has so much praises for the A1.

ok lah, to be Fair. This A1 really looks good on the exterior, at least better than Geely. Its only the price that is [thumbsdown]

matrix also... [:p]

but depends on what exactly you want...if you are on a budget and don't want to take public transport i guess the Chery will do fine...but like i say A1 is too ex to pay for...will look at other alternative...at 39k i think you can get a Picanto, Spark, etc...better platform...

I don't know much of this car except heard that this car, Chrysler has a hand into it. I also heard it is bertone design and it sure looks very Italian. At least the car looks more proportional now.

How could you say such baseless comments? [shakehead]

i dunno sial... i just like to pick on you... and china cars.

Edited by Relagsingh

This is not promoting but is reviewing. If you think china car is so bad, then leave this place. Then dont buy china product, dont buy any things that export from China, dont talk to chinese from China. Best get out of Singapore and asia!

Though I am not driving one but I am looking forward for their new products.

why must i listen to you? [rolleyes]

their products are nothing new anyway... all copycats... meow...

oh yah... flooding the forum with so many cheena models and telling everyone how a A168 can smoke many cars is not 'reviewing'...

its plainly just goofing around... i'm just playing along.

wana play? if you can't take what i say, you should get out. not me [:p]

Edited by Relagsingh

ok lah , we accept the fact that it's penned by BERTONE..matrix is design by pinninfarina [nod]

IMO all marketing hype... [sly]