Chery A1 - an objective review

Driftking

I will prove you wrong. That you will see me being humble from now on.

In the last few threads, I just lost my cool when people kept on mocking. That's all.

IF you are really sincere, you should meet up and clear the air, we will blanja u kopi one, no menace intended [nod]

Fuel consumption is appalling for a 1.3 manual

pengz.... my boss saab 93 fetches around that [dizzy]

and saab 93 is a heavy turbo....

so that makes me wonder who will buy the A1 [hur]

Give Chery time. The A1 is a sign that things are slowly improving. It's still nowhere near Jap or Korean levels, but at least this particular Chinese car won't make you feel like the doors will fall off if you slam them too hard. The pricing however, is too high for a budget 1.3l. Knock off 5K, throw in a couple more gadgets & it'll be more attractive.

the article basically say, don't buy it if you can, top up a few k to get a decent Korean equivalent.

I can't understand why would consumers go for this china car when the picanto and Rio are only a few K more. At this segment, some people just go for lowest sticker price without considering value for money.

A1 = $43K

Picanto Manual = $42.5K

Rio M Sedan (full body kit) = $46K

3K over 10 years @ 2.5% is only $31/month. You get a peace of mind, a much much better and proven car

Resale value? definitely better than china car.

Also you save on Petrol in a korean too. Look at A1 crappy FC

1200km a month, FC 9 vs FC 13.

You save like $80. The diiff enough to offset the more expensive Rio plus more spending $$

Edited by Osiris

Giving time is one thing....but the price you pay for the A1 is appalling...even my wife's opel (1.6) & my auto car (2.0) does better FC than the A1, easily 11-12...

I think the reviewer is just been nice else next time no one will lend cars to them for review....in any case as some other forumer has pointed...there are better options for that price and if i really want to buy a Chinese car i think T11 better...seen one of another forumer's T11 not too shabby for a Chinese SUV (bearable in terms of styling at least not like the retro looking 168)

He dun have to chicken out what. He hum ji in the first place. Go ask Nkps, he's still waiting for him.

yeah, and NAH BEHS.... i can't change ride becos of him [shakehead]

Suddenly you are so cordial, so subservient to everyone. Please don't post in such a manner. I would just think it's all faked and forced. Just be normal, if you know how.

Please except that people change. I'm not faking. [:/]

accept u mean? or my technical english really that bad??

In the last few threads, I just lost my cool when people kept on mocking. That's all.

last few rounds you also like that say, but it never happen lor.... say sorry also not sincere... dunno what to say you lah.... damn jia lat leh....

You know what... I prefer the old you. And frankly, I am starting to miss it already!

Some ppl might be heated and offended reading DK's post. But I really need to give him an award. Threads with his presence are more interesting than Edison Chen Saga, Escaped JI monkey, Singapore Budget, and even GST package!!

This is not promoting but is reviewing. If you think china car is so bad, then leave this place. Then dont buy china product, dont buy any things that export from China, dont talk to chinese from China. Best get out of Singapore and asia!

Though I am not driving one but I am looking forward for their new products.

If a 11 years old company (Chery) can produce a car that can match Jap quality, the world will shakes! The Chief Engineer of Toyota will be very very very very stress.....