Friendstar Supercharged March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Honda stream offers proper 7 seater? what rubbish reviewer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 hyperlink for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Perhaps action speaks louder than words....pls enjoy this link...and all of you decide... agilxd Helping my friend to post .. After some shopping and left 2 choices, but he cant decide which to take .. Honda Stream (75k) and Mazda 5 (82k). Any comments are welcome ... Maybe like the below. 01. Runnung cost 02. Handling 03. Passenger and storage 03. Resale 04. Consumption 05. another others comment This video says it all!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 There must be a reason right? anyway new weight for M5 is 1.5 tonne Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 after zoom zoom rebates, price shd be below $80K rite ? Zoom zoom rebate come with 3.25% interest rate leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 To me, it is a good car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Honda stream offers proper 7 seater? what rubbish reviewer To me, both are occasional 7 seater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 The Mazda 5 in the video is 2.3L. But I am surprised it can beat Odyssey Maybe they modified the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 It was In fact missed the comfort and space. Smelly smelly 2.4 ok ...but need to part cos not fully utilising it, suck petrol like no tomorrow,noisy engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Haha, but it is a real MPV Which car you driving now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Coming 1.1 year old liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneguy 1st Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 ok - had the time and chance to visit both showrooms today. whoa - a little crowded man - so i guess singaporeans are still out to change their rides. these are just my views for what they are worth FIRST SEATING TEST - Me as driver with wife in 2nd Row and 6 yr old in last row - STREAM - whoa, not bad, everyone is comfortable with sufficient leg room. No complaints. - MAZDA5 - mmm, tighter fit. less leg room than in the STREAM. SECOND SEATING TEST - Me as driver with wife as front passenger with both front doors closed - STREAM - hey, my wife seems nearer to me than in my current ride. STREAM is narrower :P - MAZDA5 - no issues here, is wider than the STREAM THIRD TEST - GETTING IN/OUT OF 3RD ROW - No fair for me to conduct this test as I am too huge for these cars :P - Wife and my 6yr old did the test instead - STREAM - seats a little difficult to move forward, need 2 hands to slide and push - MAZDA5 - fairly easy here, 1 hand can settle with all of that out of the way, we looked at the details. to be fair to the MAZDA5 which comes with sunroof as a package, we'll need to take a look at the STREAM sunroof as well. all prices are listed prices, no rebates, no bargaining, just copy from the price list. HONDA STREAM (SR) - $78,000 MADZA5 - $84,488 so, between me, my wife and my 6 yr old, here's the comments that we have - honda stream ... no 2nd row aircon - honda stream ... seats more comfortable than madza - madza leather seats are 1/2 leather only and are done locally (according to SE) - honda leather seats are full leather and are done locally (according to SE) - madza5 with 2 auto sliding doors are huge plus - madza5 seating configuration a little weird, like what was said above, its a 6+1 not 7 - honda stream driving positing like a sedan - madza5 driving position is higher on the road and with a sliding bonnet, a little difficult to see the front of the car, for people with bad judgement, aiyo, this is a diaster waiting to happen - madza5 feels more like MPV whereas honda stream more like seda so at the end of the day, i posed the question to my wife ... "if we going to change car and its IF hor, which car will she choose?" and you know what is her answer? "both also don't want, i want the XC90 in RED!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneguy 1st Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 but in truly context, i think there is a huge difference in the 2 cars. based on the listed prices HONDA STREAM (SR) - $78,000 MADZA5 - $84,488 that's a difference of $6,488 and based on that alone, STREAM still seems to be a better buy although is narrower. sigh, but really, the 2 auto sliding doors are REALLY GOOD! :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Cannot please everybody. The decision is the one who uses the vehicle. The DRIVER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 If honda stream got rear aircon maybe a plus or almost perfect. Sitting last rear seat is hot especially in SG. Maybe can try Toyota Picnic 2.0A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 No test drive? both also don't want, i want the XC90 in RED!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 My wife like the sliding door a lot Another plus point I can think of is with electric sliding door, I can child lock the 2nd row and I control from the driver side when someone need to align so as not to worry whether my daughter will accidentally open the door by mistake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...