Stream or Mazda 5

Ehonda

Stream or Mazda 5  

114 members have voted

1. 1.

• Honda Stream - 75K
    • Mazda 5 - 82k

Bro, most countries are which countries?

Yes, sliding doors got the problem of rattling when moving on the road, kind of irritating for me. But to some they can live with it then by all means.

But buying the Mazda 5 just because it has got a sliding door and not considering other factor then hur.gif

Country like US loh. Big size should refer to those like Estima right?

hehe, sliding door is not everything to me lah, but it is good to have [thumbsup]

no point getting personal rolleyes.gif

please read my previous post before you decide to go on a childish rampage. rolleyes.gif

No no no, not personal at all.

My post is as friendly and un-sarcastic as your post. We can continue our friendly postings to each other if you like rolleyes.gif

Let me see your early post, so u drove a nissan prarie, with sliding doors too, wow. I must eat my words liao

Edited by Sgnick

Most reviewers (from magazines, newspaper, websites) will say the last row seats of midsized MPVs and 7seats SUVs are meant for children,which makes these MPVs 5+2. This includes reviews of Wish, Stream, Carens, Mazda5, Captiva, Sante Fe, etc. But that is just the reviewers opinion and they are obviously comparing to bigger MPVs like Estima, Alphard, Elysion. And I don't think Sporeans are that picky about the cramp space at the back anyway, as long as can sit can liao.

i had sat in the 3rd row of Wish and i find it cramp [sweatdrop]

but still all right for a short journey

I wonder how it feels like to sit 3rd row in Wish/Stream/M5 all the way to genting. Wonder only, don't really want to try.

interesting ... sliding doors do come with problems - my van doors start having some due to normal wear and tear. have seen the Sienta up close too - the layout and doors are very van like. that said, these doors are v useful to me cos of many pillars in MSCPs.

couple of my frens have sworn off mazda for good due to niggly QC issues in the Maz 3 and maz 5. pls dont ask me what, i cant rem all their stories, except for one with the water leaking into the car. good analysis supposed to make pp think, and object if they want to, after all, we are not paid back benchers, right?

Edited by Gz0707

Just to add abit, Sienta door looks van like, but operation wise is not van like at all.

On passenger side is auto door (auto open and close). On driver side is suction door, suction door mean u do not need to slam the door shut like van, u just lightly push the door almost to the end and the suction mechanism will slowly "suck in" the door shut for you. This non-slamming makes your doors lasts longer. There is also a factory option (around $1K i think) to make the driver side auto door also.

Ok, the sucking part sounds hilarious and i don't really know how to describe, but u need to see for yourself to know what i saying, it's actually very cool to watch the suction.

Edited by Sgnick

thanks, didnt know that cos i thot it was manual open and shut. the sienta is very cute when i saw the interior. i am a fan of the jap vans, honda step wagon, toyota isis, noah etc etc. but my CO dun like van shapes ... and i drive a van ... sigh ...

i have also seen the richburg pp perform the wheel chair lift out and drop out onto the ground in their welcab series - v impressive, at a cost of 15k more.

Edited by Gz0707

Stream Wish don't look van like. Sienta looks like a bugeyed oversized ugly hatch, so maybe your CO will like. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Sgnick

I wonder how it feels like to sit 3rd row in Wish/Stream/M5 all the way to genting. Wonder only, don't really want to try.

i would prefer taking a coach to genting [nod]

stream, wish ok - stepwagon, noah, isis etc etc all fail cos i tried liao ... lol - maybe i shd show her pics from the japanese living room concept - she may change her mind ...

Interestingly, I also have a few few friends and relatives who swore they will never get another Mazda. I heard of a couple of cases of water leakage via the sliding doors.

bro to be clear, the water leak wasnt on mazda 5 sliding doors, it was on a 2004 mazda 3. somehow the term footwell now seems ironic ... [laugh] ... [lipsrsealed]

no point getting personal rolleyes.gif

please read my previous post before you decide to go on a childish rampage. rolleyes.gif

No no no, not personal at all.

My post is as friendly and un-sarcastic as your post. We can continue our friendly postings to each other if you like rolleyes.gif

Let me see your early post, so u drove a nissan prarie, with sliding doors too, wow. I must eat my words liao

dun worry abt his views. had a good laff on what he said abt mazda cars "from his experience".....walau eh.

Mazda 5 definitely gives a sense of exclusivity since there aren't many on the road.. But I would still prefer the Stream. I don't know what the difference between these two, but I can say that the Stream seems to give me the sports MPV kind of feeling, which is something I like [rolleyes]

I have been using my Stream to ferry my female colleagues for lunches in my 3rd rows many times and they actually enjoyed "climbing" in any time for a comfortable and cooling ride. (good air con and spacious for kids and ladies below 1.65 metres)

I agree it seems slightly ugly to climb into the 3rd row but i think it is kinda interesting to see office ladies with tight skirts getting in and out of that narrow space, so I am not complaining... laugh.gif