Kelpie 2nd Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 1. Going for a short trip during March school holidays. Anyone stayed in Everly Resort (Formerly known as Riviera Bay Resort) before and care to comment? 2. Anyone have a good deal for hotel that is family friendly in Melaka? Thank you very much. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooniik Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Stayed in Everly in Oct 07. I stayed in thei 2 bedroom apartment. Not bad but place a bit run down. Might want to try the new Holiday Inn in the city center. Reinassance also not bad...... But one thing good in Melaka is the FOOD......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Have you checked out Holiday Inn Melaka? I had wanted to stay there last month, but had to cancel my melaka trip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Think somebody posted the Mahkota 2 bedroom at very reasonable rates in the classified here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geboz Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 I don't recommend Mahkota .. strongly ! Old, rundown, sticky floor/carpet, broken bathtub, toilet ... Go for the Hoilday Inn, is right next to Mahkota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Ya agree. Mahkota need a full upgrading already. Holiday Inn should be good since it is new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Holiday Inn is good, new and near to shopping and food center. Very convenient as well though slight pricey as compare to others. While booking, try a few online booking cos some includes with b/f and some don't but price still the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 1. Going for a short trip during March school holidays. Anyone stayed in Everly Resort (Formerly known as Riviera Bay Resort) before and care to comment? 2. Anyone have a good deal for hotel that is family friendly in Melaka? Thank you very much. Regards, Somebody is selling off his Century Mahkota 2 bedrooms suit in Classified...check it out bro. $90 only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear February 29, 2008 Share February 29, 2008 (edited) Holiday Inn is good, i stayed there twice for 2nights each... but they charge an extra RM50 if you want the room with seaview. Edited February 29, 2008 by Carcraze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 29, 2008 Author Share February 29, 2008 Somebody is selling off his Century Mahkota 2 bedrooms suit in Classified...check it out bro. $90 only... Old hotel leh... Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 29, 2008 Author Share February 29, 2008 Holiday Inn is good, i stayed there twice for 2nights each... but they charge an extra RM50 if you want the room with seaview. If book direct from Holiday Inn, it is RM$260++ per night without breakfast and no seaview..You rich hor.. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Author Share March 2, 2008 Ya agree. Mahkota need a full upgrading already.Holiday Inn should be good since it is new. I wonder anyone here have tried Legacy and Bayview? Thank you. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 Think somebody posted the Mahkota 2 bedroom at very reasonable rates in the classified here. Yes...I posted. Detail here: ONLY 2 Room Suite Available from me!2 Room Suite in Century Mahkota @ $90 A Night. Call me 93808600 Raymond. MAHKOTA HOTEL MELAKA In the most happening place of the city is Mahkota Hotel Malacca, offering the best in comfort and hospitality to all visitors onboard. The hotel is within a stone's throw away from major sight-seeing and historical attractions of Malacca. Mahkota Hotel Malacca is situated on the waterfront and is just next to Malacca's new commercial hub at Melaka Raya. Directly across the road is the Mahkota Parade, Malacca's award winning shopping and leisure complex that caters to your every need for fun, food and fashion. Mahkota Hotel Melaka has 617 guest rooms and suites configured as 1,2,3 bedroom apartments, Executive and Presidential Suites. ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 There is a big resort style hotel quite a distance away from Melaka city, forgot the name. It is along the coast. Anyone knows what the hotel is called? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 i suspect got dirty thing...i was there the lift always stop at level 5 or something open the door no one...damn scary...not one time, every time i take the lift... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 3, 2008 Author Share March 3, 2008 i suspect got dirty thing...i was there the lift always stop at level 5 or something open the door no one...damn scary...not one time, every time i take the lift... Which hotel is it? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 No bro, i am not rich. No income yet, still studying. And I don't think my dad paid that much leh.. I was there last year in November and December. Maybe you should give them a call? But the place is really nice, clean and new. Carpark also very convenient. Right infront of hotel lobby with 24/7 security. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 Mahkota lah...damn scary man...the toilet also suck big time...suddenly chocked and then got hair floating out... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...