Why is Brembo so good?

Leepee

Lots of brakes system can kick Brembo arse in stopping power.

Prodrive, AP & Endless Evo/WRX equipped cars have out brake Brembo STi/Evo at Sepang.

I personally tried Prodrive & AP brakes before...and they rock !!

prodrive is really good... i tried personally on my buddy's wrx(non sti)... braking power is way superior than its stock ones...

prodrive calipers are good.they are made by alcon . i used to own a set of front prodrive bbk but sold it away when demodding my car.

What you saw is prob a case of never use enuff glue...

The front Brembo cover drop off liao... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Tell tale signs of a stick on Brembo...

Stock rims. You will need to change to afteramarket rims to clear the Brembo (real stuff). If offset not enuff...cannot even fit.

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

So des ne.... i was conned! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

these people so cheapo siah! they think by putting that will impress others meh???? u see hor, people like me got con will say he siaw, one stock vios also put brembo, people know what it is also say him siaw bcos he so cheapo.... so at the end of the day its a making of a fool out of themselves rite... [hur]

WRX STi / Evo / FD Civic Type R are some of the Jap rockets that uses Brembo as stock brakes.

Make no mistake...Brembo are good stuff...but I am saying there are better stuffs.

The new WRX Spec C STi comes with their own Subaru 4 pots (diff from the base rex) that is supposedly better than the Brembo on the STi (280bhp)

you mean the pig nose GD spec C STi RA-R? I think those are 6 pots. the calipers come as silver when brand new amd it turns gold after usage. very cool.

the new hatchback GRB STi sport 'STi' calipers, but they're still brembos.

the brands more commonly seen in the int'l racing scene are Alcon, AP and Brembo.

but if toking about more a established OEM, its gonna be AP. they have custom made BBKs for almost any car, can even special indent. they make clutches for automotive and marine engines as well.

Recently I saw AP stainless steel braided hose on sale in one of the more popular accessory shops in the West.

Then I was thinking which brand of braided hose is better, ie AP or Goodridge? [confused]

Yup...the MY07 Pig nose Spec C. I think those looks like 6 pots too...can't remember liao.

I think the new STi (hatchback) is using the Brembo from the MY07 (Pignose) STi-S (black color Brembo). Motor Image got a fake STi on display at the showroom in Toa Payoh.

No comments on users...

To me is...to each his own. Up to the individual...its like those who dress up their TS/GLX to look like WRX/Evo....owner happy can liao lor...why bother.

There are people who like to dress up their cars...so there is a market for such stuff...like replica rims designs etc.

My place got a fake WRX...owner gone thru a lot of effort....rims...bodykit....and recently...even got the base rex brakes (real stuff)....now all he needs is to change the TS seats to bucket item....and almost transform liao.

Most ppl dun mod their car, some do minimum mod to save cost.

For high end stuff, some r over kill as they dun need it base on BHP.

For those who like to race, better change their brake and tyres with racing spec, recent accident show that drivers r the major concern rather than the car itself.

Crash dun blame the car. 100% of the time single crash (that means car lagar tree...go in longkang etc...) the fault lies with the nut holding the steering wheel....or like my friend like to put in....problem is between the steering wheel and chair.

Change to race specs liao but blain never upgrade common sense...still will crash.

WRX STi / Evo / FD Civic Type R are some of the Jap rockets that uses Brembo as stock brakes.

Make no mistake...Brembo are good stuff...but I am saying there are better stuffs.

The new WRX Spec C STi comes with their own Subaru 4 pots (diff from the base rex) that is supposedly better than the Brembo on the STi (280bhp)

you mean the pig nose GD spec C STi RA-R? I think those are 6 pots. the calipers come as silver when brand new amd it turns gold after usage. very cool.

the new hatchback GRB STi sport 'STi' calipers, but they're still brembos.

6pot.jpg

this one ?ya its from the spec c type ra-r .its 6pot by sti .but issit really manufactured by sti or oem by others i have no idea.but it sure looks damn cool.

[inlove] this is definitly one nice looking BBK. Need at least 18inch rims to clear... [rolleyes]

Think this front 6-pot alone cost something like 8k just for the front...in Japanparts.com

But i couldnt find the rear 4-pot lei....it only has the rear 2-pot.