Problems with your Chinese Car?

Beavc

Was reading up on the A168 specs.

Only 93hp and 128Nm torque.

And yet, reading from other posts by DK, this is an amazing car that can outrun everybody else at the lights. Well, must have different law of physics working on it. [nod]

he's a engineer ley... got good technical english... don't pray pray ar....

Please look at it objectively. Who's the loser? I'm owning the most cost effective car here! The Loser is the one losing $ just trying to own some korean, japanese brand!

ESPECIALLY on cars like Honda Civic! Just imagine, it has no turbo or superchanger but priced at $80+++??? Is that not overpaying? And the HOnda City! It's so small, and being just an NA car, going at $60+++??? Phew!!!!!! When the oil price go up and up, these people who spend all their $ on their cars will have to sell them away!

Do you know what I'm saying? Can you understand my logic?

wah good logic leh [kiss] !how come I neber think of it [smash]

guess i must find a job in a cleanroom so that i can think more clearly . [:p]

Seriously, whole heartedly, no intention of fishing him out. Really want to know the absolute truth to the car, I mean seriously, won't buy one to find out for myself what are the problems or potential issues with the car.

Just want owners to be absolutely honest about it and hopefully get an unbiased opinion unlike those from DK. [nod]

hey hey, DK came afterall..... [sweatdrop]

- After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

ok laugh finish, going to[sleeping]

- The comfort level is so good. SURE!!!

- Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!!

- After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!!

- The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help.

- When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!!

- When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!!

- When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!!

- When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!!

- When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!!

Apparently you need to mod your A168 to be able to match up to a STOCK jap/conti and yet still not there yet. LOL. Wanna try my car? Meet at Kallang mac.

Oh ya, forgot to add. If you wanna race, take your pick - A 1.4L korean, 1.5L Jap and a 1.6L conti. I'm ready to do a drag with you to see your amazing ride! BTW, all 3 cars are low end cars in their respective categories & are fully stock! [sly]

Edited by Rickster

Any A168 at kallang will turn heads (all thanks to his notorious reputation across multiple car clubs), so much so that Mr Driftking here will think that many chio bu are bio-ing his oh-so-beautiful car.

[laugh] We were there lim-ing kopi & waiting for him to turn up when we met people from other car clubs also waiting! [:p] Aiya wanna give our dear fren the flexibility to put time mar, even if its on a weekday afternoon, I sure take leave! Too rare an opportunity to miss! Edited by Rickster

U know, driftking. Your china car is good for the money you paid. Have you asked yourself why people buy more expensive cars?

Resons below coz when i spend money, i must make sure i enjoy what i got back:

- The comfort level is so good. Can an A168 give me that?

- Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. Can an A168 give me that?

- After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. Can an A168 give me that?

- The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. Can an A168 give me that?

- When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a body that is certified EuroNcap 5 stars. Can an A168 give me that?

- When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. Can an A168 give me that?

- When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. Can an A168 give me that?

- When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. Can an A168 give me that?

- When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. Can an A168 give me that?

- When I close my car door, it gives a nice and solid thump sound. Can an A168 give me that?

- When in my car, the nice and modern interior pleases my eyes. Can an A168 give me that?

A168 is good if you only want a cheap and no frills car. You get what you pay for basically. Don't go around putting down other cars just because you can't afford it ya?

hi to all,

care to share with me ur ride can speed up to how many km/h?

thanks

Was reading up on the A168 specs.

Only 93hp and 128Nm torque.

And yet, reading from other posts by DK, this is an amazing car that can outrun everybody else at the lights. Well, must have different law of physics working on it. [nod]

The strut bar gave him added 50bhp.... [hur]

look, u have said, that's your LOGIC, but it does not apply to everyone.

buying a car is a personal choice (how many times u need people to tell you this??), people dun like/ trust china car so just be it, why bother to discredit other make just to show how efficient/ cost effective of your car??

i really do hope that now, after so much of name calling and such, you know that no one in this forum are against china make car, people only against YOU.

Yes I never going agaist china car. Actually I believe that just gave them another 10yrs, china car can be as good as a korea/japan car.

Just look at the Hyundai Pony or the tank like Stellar in the 80s compare to Hyundai now.

Our dear DK will never wake up.

Edited by Tohto

- The comfort level is so good. SURE!!!

- Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!!

- The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help.

- When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!!

- When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!!

- When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!!

- When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!!

- When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!!

quotes of the year from our dear DK!

i really admire you for being able to spit those quotes out el bravado! [laugh]