Zippaboy 4th Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 BUt of course when I say a set of wheels, it must be of certain performance lah! Must be at least sub 12secs to be up there with the big boys lah! Get it? sub 12s very fast meh? 11.5 seconds, you sure anot? how you timed it? it's such a heavy car and with only 90+ BHP. from xxxxxxx.com, it says 18 secs. from carbuyer.com, it says 16 secs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Was reading up on the A168 specs.Only 93hp and 128Nm torque. And yet, reading from other posts by DK, this is an amazing car that can outrun everybody else at the lights. Well, must have different law of physics working on it. don't pray pray hor , that's on paper onli... scarli he got supercharger and follow by a turbo ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 - The comfort level is so good. SURE!!! - Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!! - After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!! - The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help. - When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!! - When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!! - When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!! - When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!! - When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!! 11.5 seconds, you sure anot? how you timed it? it's such a heavy car and with only 90+ BHP. from xxxxxxx.com, it says 18 secs. from carbuyer.com, it says 16 secs. anyway, what is the top speed of the car? 160? 170? and what is your fuel consumption in daily urban traffic? this car got how many airbags? got ABS? got EBD ? rear drum or disk? shld be a typo error.it's 0-100m 11.5s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 U gotta be truly objective here. The Honda civic has a excellently designed chassis which is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Its designer stuff and is pleasing to look at. Not to mention their vtec engine which is one of the most reliable engine technology in the world. Although the car is more pricey, I always believe that what you pay is what you get, in terms of material used, designs/styling, engine, suspension, safety features etc. Have u even taken a look at the interior of the Honda civic 1.8? Did you notice that the accelerator panel is all digitalized? Heck, I feel that the Honda city looks much better than your A168 in terms of chassis design. If u really wanna save money in petrol and rd tax, get a QQ instead, cos its 800cc and the most fuel economical. That said, I think u are really an one sad case who only can shoot at other car makes in order to justify your purchase and bump up your low self esteem. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 He removed his passager seat, rear seat, spare tyre... maybe thats will help to reduce the weight by 200kg. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Sure bo? I thot was to redline. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 This guy is so dumb, he can't even differentiate a tennis ball from a golf ball! U are talking to the dodo man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 (edited) sign,chop and stamped. 0-100M = 11.5S Edited February 27, 2008 by Contax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Hey man this sflai may be dk/kuku himself... After sflai appear to make comments, dk/kuku will appear soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sflai Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Hi bro, mis-understanding lah. i'm not DK u all talking le. Please don't be sensitive,ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched February 27, 2008 Author Share February 27, 2008 BUt of course when I say a set of wheels, it must be of certain performance lah! Must be at least sub 12secs to be up there with the big boys lah! Get it? DK, to be with the big boys must be sub 6 at least...sub 12 is a laughing stock (seriously not mocking you)... i don't even dare say my car is with the big boys man...seen WRX and Evos modded of course hitting sub 6 without sweat...a buddy of mine's RS4 hit it even sub 5...so be a little humble cos a lot of cars can do a sub 12...go do your research... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Orchard Gudang....Hahahaha....ha ..ha. oh, laugh until my jaw drop... Nothing to laugh about... many times, I was side-by-side with the heavily modded Evos & Rexes!!! It feels good to be part of the whole culture!!! u mean the carpark u park side-by-side with them? shiok or not? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 honestly, i thought 95% of all cars can hit sub 12? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 U gotta be truly objective here. The Honda civic has a excellently designed chassis which is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Its designer stuff and is pleasing to look at. Not to mention their vtec engine which is one of the most reliable engine technology in the world. Although the car is more pricey, I always believe that what you pay is what you get, in terms of material used, designs/styling, engine, suspension, safety features etc. Have u even taken a look at the interior of the Honda civic 1.8? Did you notice that the accelerator panel is all digitalized? Heck, I feel that the Honda city looks much better than your A168 in terms of chassis design. If u really wanna save money in petrol and rd tax, get a QQ instead, cos its 800cc and the most fuel economical. That said, I think u are really an one sad case who only can shoot at other car makes in order to justify your purchase and bump up your low self esteem. i tink honda city looks civic is nice etc, but its way too expensive man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched February 27, 2008 Author Share February 27, 2008 That is what i thought too...so not a biggie to do sub 12... an Opel Astra also does sub 12...and i wonder how he timed his 11.5? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 just is really entertaining. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 (edited) - The comfort level is so good. SURE!!! My Arse - Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!! My Arse - After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!! My Arse - The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help. My Arse - When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!! My Arse - When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!! My Arse - When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!! My Arse - When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!! My Arse - When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!! My Arse Edited February 27, 2008 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 - The comfort level is so good. SURE!!! - Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!! - After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!! - The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help. - When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!! - When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!! - When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!! - When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!! - When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!! 11.5 seconds, you sure anot? how you timed it? it's such a heavy car and with only 90+ BHP. from xxxxxxx.com, it says 18 secs. from carbuyer.com, it says 16 secs. anyway, what is the top speed of the car? 160? 170? and what is your fuel consumption in daily urban traffic? this car got how many airbags? got ABS? got EBD ? rear drum or disk? har? 1.6L only 90+ BHP? dont make me laugh leh.. my 1.5L jippun can produce close to 110 liao.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...