Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Author Share February 26, 2008 I just 'wrote' in to LTA using their online feedback portal at http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg/AskLTAContentCo....CreateFeedback with regards to this device. See whats their reply on this. Maybe some of the bros here can also bombard LTA with the same complaint. See if they will view it seriously anot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 all sian ar.... bobo shooter ahead... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Author Share February 26, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 mostly on boleh bikes... will sound when they hit their brakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Author Share February 26, 2008 Its now everywhere bro..... Most recently the bikes that were whistling away are SG bikes...... Wonder if the whistle will make them feel like peeing or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 Paikia, its very common in other countries. Its just a device welded in the exhaust, emit 'whistle' when air passes through. More air high pitch, less air lower pitch - throttle oriented. Its annoying and illegal in US as consider noise pollution. In Thailand, even diesel van installed them too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noluck Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 heard and laughed at these jokers, saved all the money from getting a car to buy something to make their egos feel good, rather silly. all I can do is to laugh at their maturity. g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rhys11 Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 coz my sister's room is facing the carpark, the 1st few times i heard it i tot it was my sis's ringtone, so like worse, but later found out it was frm a optra, wanted to laugh at myself, anyway, sekali the manufactorer sells tis product so well, go n invent all sorts of funny noises we all die of noise, gotta waste money buy eggs liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 its rather disturbing and i;ve encountered with them before.some mac delivery guys in jurong area.was driving 1/2 way with my windows down and heard this funny noise .and as the bike speeds up , i let off my ssqv with gold fins and i think i scared the sh*t out of that biker instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 wun pee lah... its just a bit irritating Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 No wonder some ppl in the past like to set fire on motorbikes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Author Share February 27, 2008 Paikia, its very common in other countries. Its just a device welded in the exhaust, emit 'whistle' when air passes through. More air high pitch, less air lower pitch - throttle oriented. Its annoying and illegal in US as consider noise pollution. In Thailand, even diesel van installed them too. It's really damn annoying..... LTA yet to reply to my complaint. Will see what they have to say on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superfastmk Neutral Newbie March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 Damn I'm getting pissed over the new craze of motorcycles fixing duno what whistle on their bikes that irrtates hell out of me. Esp when I'm at home trying to watch TV or trying to get some sleep. What gadget is this anyway???? Maybe as the saying goes.. "if you cant beat them, join them"... I'll fit a dozen of this whistle to my car and blast the entire neighbourhood. ya....bike sucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 The most irritating ones are bikes with muffler removed.. Noise pollution. They dont even sound sporty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 Paikia, its very common in other countries. Its just a device welded in the exhaust, emit 'whistle' when air passes through. More air high pitch, less air lower pitch - throttle oriented. Its annoying and illegal in US as consider noise pollution. In Thailand, even diesel van installed them too. Nope.. Not installed in the exhausts for this case.... Its an electrical device... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 Agreed... Sounds "tong...tong...tong".... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 Same goes to MK.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie March 1, 2008 Share March 1, 2008 It's an electronic device the size of a medium LED torchlight that emits a "jet engine powering up/down" sound. Around S$30 to purchase & install. At first I noticed a few of the MacDelivery bikers using it, next thing I know, the entire "fleet" islandwide have this darn thing installed. Its not $30... Its only RM8 from JB Bike Shops... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...