Hidden agenda to ban young drivers?

Apollo

Ah Beng bro, your method very crude lah. Bend down and so on....cannot lah....

Maybe one way for her to learn a lesson is to have an accident while not belted up. No major injuries but perhaps a scarred face with a deep gash running from forehead down to the bottom of the right cheek. And this gash can never be patched up by cosmetic surgery or make up. Everytime she looks into the mirror, she sees her scarred face. I think that would be a good reminder for her. Belt up, don't speed and obey local traffic rules.

Home > Free > Story

Feb 26, 2008

"Undergraduate Alicia Lee, 19, is a sterling example of such youthful bravado.

She pooh-poohs safety belts, saying she is not going to start using them.

'I don't think I will be that unlucky to get into an accident,' she said.

She does not observe speed limits and claims not to know what they are . And she believes - mistakenly - that her international driving licence excuses her from following Singapore's traffic laws."

I CANNOT imagine such smug people exist.

give me a hummer, i drive in front of her and slam my brakes

one off the road.

[jawdrop][jawdrop][jawdrop]

Without accident before, one will never believe in bad luck!

Life has being good for many rich kids. Can play with good cars and women!

Just look at Edison. He thinks he is almighty before, and he is still almighty now.

Even in trouble he has the $$$ to hire the BEST lawyers to help to phrase the sentences in police interviews, the best security force to protect him, the best hotel to stay in, even got special aeroplane to fly him in and out.

Just look at the picture of the empty road, the police motorcycle outriders, the security vehicles and his convoy while edison is travelling in Hongkong road!

Even more grand than our man in white!

I am sure Alicia Lee is part of the filthy rich group.

If she is local, then she is smart to drive using international licence.

If she is foreigner, then all the more prove she is filthy rich, able to have a car to drive at age 19 while being an undergrad. I hope the report will say what car she drives.

Alicia gives credence to the oft heard phrase, Singapore is the playground for the rich and famous!

Actually, I'd read such news with a pinch of salt.. who knows if this Alicia is a fiction character to drive home some message to the generic mass, with an agenda? [lipsrsealed]

Home > Free > Story

Feb 26, 2008

She pooh-poohs safety belts, saying she is not going to start using them.

'I don't think I will be that unlucky to get into an accident,' she said.

She does not observe speed limits and claims not to know what they are . And she believes - mistakenly - that her international driving licence excuses her from following Singapore's traffic laws."

I CANNOT imagine such smug people exist.

give me a hummer, i drive in front of her and slam my brakes

one off the road.

wah..if ban young drivers, it'll be very unfair to me lor..

* i havent even get my license*

and im not a dangerous driver..and i dun drink..neither do i have the urge to speed.

sian la!! [shakehead]

its too early to say that bro.

First you haven drive, therefore you can said you have no urge to speed.

After you drive... you start to follow traffic flow.... which is 110kmh

After seasoned driving... you start to make your own record... which is 120kmh or even better

Next moment you know.... Either you get a love letter from TP or change to better car as the old one up lorry [sweatdrop] by that time, 2 possibilities: 1. You start to have no urge to speed at least for 2 months or you become daredevil until death approached or license revoked.

yeap..i've driven..tp this march..

hmm..maebe it kinda rubbed off my dad..he doesnt speed, always keeping to speed limit, +/- 5km/h..

ppl want to overtake, he give way..

been observing his pattern..

im trying to change myself cos im actually a road hogger..my instructor always tell me to speed up..

even a bimbo won't be as stupid as she. undergraduate?

she may not get into an accident, but i feel she's the type who causes accidents by her nonchalant ways of driving [:|]

I have, in my experience, been a very young driver (18) in a powerful car, a 2nd hand Mitsubishi Starion 1.8L turbocharged 200bhp (well..at least powerful for me la at that time many many years ago). What did I do to that car? Frequently speed, reaching speeds up to 220kph [hur] Now to think about it, I am really [hur] Well, I finally crashed it! Not big crash, just spun around 3 times and screwed up the radiator grill!! [sweatdrop] And it happened on an overhead bridge. Lucky didn't spin off the bridge [sweatdrop] Lesson learnt and lucky to be alive.

So , yes, young kids with big big machines that go fast is a bad idea. Very bad idea. So my next car, is a small Daihatsu Charade that, when you put the pedal to the metal, will absolutely make no difference to your current speed. If you're going along nicely at 60kph, you will still be at 60kph long after you've stepped on the pedal [laugh]

The thing is, all young people need to learn but at a safe cost to oneself and others. Cannot totally ban young drivers otherwise they will not learn. However can increase exponentially their insurance cost if they want to drive powerful cars.

Hi, you have really great points, I really agree with them.

However, it is unfortunate that your points will not be taken into proper consideration due to the fact that our traffic police are only interested to fine the drivers and not enforce proper road safety.

Anyway, building ERP gantries is just a scheme to get more peanuts.

Cheers.

Home > Free > Story

Feb 26, 2008

Her surname implies that she might be related to pigface Regan or someone more powderful [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Lexxmexx