Meecar Clutched February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Any entrepeur here started a business in sillypore? would appreciate if you can share with us your personal experience including the highs and lows when starting out how about any pointers for us who want to start a company I have already registered my company and it is really easy just $25 and can become a managing director, chairman or anything you want to call yourself thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 err... may i know what business u gonna do before i cud contribute some of my CONSTRUCTIVE comment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 24, 2008 Author Share February 24, 2008 dont be so sensitive leh i did not meant you or anyone in particular it was not meant to be hurtful i appreciate your comments thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 wah piangz eh... can u juz straight to point for what business you are gonna do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 24, 2008 Author Share February 24, 2008 i am buying and selling high end chinese antique furniture any help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 24, 2008 Author Share February 24, 2008 some of the pieces that may cost more than a 5rm flat in jw st 65 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Wah I think i should register 1 also I have ideas of starting a company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 24, 2008 Author Share February 24, 2008 u should if you have a good business plan because there are many tax incentives offered to sme in addition you can register your name first before anyone else after all it is only $25 per year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Just curious.. when you file income tax for your company (let's say just one-man show), do you need certified account to do up your account? Or is it just like personal income tax? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 25, 2008 Share February 25, 2008 m not surprising that those thing cost more than a flat in anywhere in singapore.... is nothing new anymore.... even a slightly better beemer cud fetch a 3 room flat price in most area in singapore.... dun worry, i seen many expensive stuff before, juz that i cant afford... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 25, 2008 Share February 25, 2008 i am buying and selling high end chinese antique furniture any help I'm curious as to how u do your ads or market your products. Cos chinese antique furniture appeals mainly to rich ah peks. Target group very small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 25, 2008 Share February 25, 2008 not really rich ah pek lah.... but the competition is high, infact alot of antic/furniture shop doing this business as by product... cos the demand is rather low, so is hard to survive solely depend on this... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...