Fitting a CNG is a Loop Hole in getting cheaper car?

Kelpie

Fitting a CNG is a Loop Hole in getting cheaper car?  

70 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

For your info,

I checked the citroen c5, which cost about 90k. If I opt for the CNG version, which takes up about 2/3 of the boot space, it will cost about 9k cheaper.

If there is a CNG station near your house or work, it's quite tempting.

So far Juorng island is the only one, one of those upcoming one is actually near one of my houses but don't know when will be ready. The process has been draggy, guess its a matter of demand and supply.

Regards,

your info outdated liao loh.

now got one at Jalan Buroh and another at Mandai.

next one at Serangoon.

think cannot go Jurong Island one already...

your info outdated liao loh.

now got one at Jalan Buroh and another at Mandai.

next one at Serangoon.

think cannot go Jurong Island one already...

Thanks for info [laugh].

Regards,

ya not worth for cheap cars like picanto anyway i doubt it can move with the 60kg cylinder!

low omv, save less. but install cng also u pay. then after that lug the 60kg around. not worth...maybe a minmum is corolla..higher omv cars..

picanto shld have good fC hence not necessary to convert to CNG. furthermore the boot space is too small.

CNG is more for bigger cars with huge boot space, they usually have higher FC hence the savings will be more significant

well smaller consumption also can have smaller tanks ?? Need to try lahhh.... even motorcycle can hav cng .... dun tell me need to mount 60KG tank ? .. LOL think out of the box. I was clouded easily but i came to my senses. Ratio is the key in maths and it never change.

cng is good if someone clocks high mileage. being green is secondary.

but sooner or later, the hole will either be plugged with increasing cost of cng; increase in erp gantry; erp rate increase. a catch-all net. always remember what the govt gives now, they will expect a 10-folds return.

If you dun bargain and justify the small tank cost ... then it is expensive indeed. Ask lorr no harm and give the reasons if not walk away nothing to loose....

Yah I know neighbour is damn good ... free country mahh .... here the company like god sia .... wait one day they will know what is technology of information. It takes ppl like us to stand up and fight what is right and insist. dun be a follower .... do yr own research and enpower yr knowledge. It is not diffcult.

When it comes It is time to scrap my car. At least I got to enjoy what I can ...take a gamble it paid off if u know what i mean. Just like when I paid my car using credit card and fund transfer up and down between cards so that I pay interest free and now they plugged the hole... hahaha too late I paid off .... so see what I mean .... when they plugged the hole I found a new way..... heh heh ....

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

cost of conversion is not cheap leh. not sure worth or not

If converting new cars with 40% off OMV is still ok.

For current ride with no rebate, if conversion is $3k.

Must travel how many km or how many year in order to save back the 3k conversion invested?

Edited by Chris80

savings can be quite alot as 1kg of CNG is $1.05 compared to the current fuel price $2. the only setback is limited CNG stn

if 1 year 1 drive 30K KM then ard 1.5years can start to see ROI. It is a long term plan and I have 6 years to do it. The case here I indeedn drive 30K per year so I did my math. After that should be ok and savings will fill my pocket. Well it is still a gamble dunno abt future. I did early so still cheaper ...LOL I started ealier so got advantage. Some people cannot wait to recover their 3K investment. For me if I stick to petrol I am still paying ard the same price if you think about it monthly. By 1.5 years latter (estimated) I will have a bigger smile ! So i see it in a way that i have nothing to lose. Judgement is always on oneself and not on other opinion. So your call. Make the right 1 and only yourself will know the actual results. I rest my case. LOL

Well just to update you. Jln Buroh is $1.18/KG Mandai is $1.28/KG Jurong island is $1.18/KG. In Malaysia ..... just 1/2 the price to ard $0.50/KG because I discovered that their KG is not as Jun as ours ...LOL that Genie47 can confirm also ....LOL Simple lahh the price you pay is still cheaper.

oh, price went up liao [sweatdrop]

The cheaper price in Malaysia is due to exchange rate? Anyway they have been using CNG for many years

Yah infaltion. anyway it was at that price for some time liao. Melcher website is never updated ....LOL earn $ never do updates. LOL