Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 (edited) On Tuesday morning, I was happily driving down CTE towards city for work when I passed by the AMK Ave 1 ERP gantry. Then a long 'beeeep...' caught my attention and realised there wasnt any deduction on my cashcard. Damn! I pull out the cashcard form my IU and re-insert it into the IU. It reads the cashcard and I continued my journey. At Braddell gantry, again a long 'Beeep....'What???? Again the ERP didnt deduct from my IU. I call LTA hotline when i reach office told an operator on the matter. Later the afternoon, a technical officer called me and said the gantry detected no cashcard in my IU. What the @#$%&?. I insisted that my cashcard was in and the IU had indicated the cashcard was inserted and ok. She said LTA will send me a letter and I can appeal thereafter. Tiu... Wednesday. Deduction no problem at both gantries and other gantries in the afternoon. Thursday, I made sure my cashcard was reading fine on the IU at AMK Ave 5 before the gantry. AGAIN at AMK Ave 1 gantry, ERP failed to read my cashcard. Jin tulan.... reinserted and same thing, IU read cashcard with no problem. Braddell gantry there was a successful deduction. Emailed to LTA on this. Today. Itchy finger me, didnt insert a new cashcard that I bought and insisted to use the 'old' one which was only 4 months old. BOTH GANTRY DIDNT READ. KNN...... What is the problem??? My cashcard is rather new and no problem using it any other gantries. My IU indicated cashcard was in and reading fine but the ERP gantry couldnt detect my cashcard. Is it the IU? the cashcard? or the gantry overloaded with so many deductions per day that it went kuku? Edited February 22, 2008 by Paikia_rav ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 Check your IU....Prepare your ammo to fire back at LTA and their gantry.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 Best is to bring your car to Sin Ming to check the IU. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Author Share February 22, 2008 I intend to go down to VICOM tomorrow to check my IU. One thing for sure, I am NOT going to pay the fine offered. 5 failed deductions is $50. I rather go Geylang.......... (for a nice makan). So far there wasnt any problem. Afternoon I was zooming in and out of town with no problem with the deduction. Maybe the ERP overloaded in the morning...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Author Share February 22, 2008 Going Vicom tmrw. But that one have to pay admin fees? ANy idea how much? Or can go directly to LTA? I emailed to them but no reply.... Maybe all the LTA officers thought they can kena the toto AngBao Draw and dun wana work yesterday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 LTA pocket got overload anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Author Share February 22, 2008 They are fattening their pockets so they have more $ to build more gantries!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Handicapper88 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 (edited) <> thai food only.. shanghai xiao long bao and sichuan hotpot will be out of budget... after your red hot thai TOM YAM and JUICE OF POON TANG GAI, maybe for dessert u can have creamy durian with big seeds to take away the lingering spice aftertaste in yr mouth... Edited February 22, 2008 by Handicapper88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 u have my sympathies last time i kena some error but no issue after that. i was prepared to kena saman also. LTA really doesn't give a damn abt drivers' welfare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 It's free of charge as far as I recall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muar_chee Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 steady steady... with a clear conscience... nothing to pay... the last time similar thing happen to me... i went to some IU centre at AYE area... then there they detected IU faulty... fixed the problem... then i hand them the summons... they settle for me... check for outstanding fines at SAM machine few days later... cleared liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speed_ong Clutched February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 (edited) I also have this problem. Cashcash is faulty. Sometime the reader can read my cashcard, sometimes cannot to read. Went in a few gantries without deducting. I just fax LTA a appeal letter and first few times, they allow me to just pay the charges for ERP. The last incident, they told me to go down LTA to inspect and use the letter from the inspection centre to appeal. But its a waste of time, just buy a new cashcard and use is easier. Also there is one time my cashcard expired. I did not notice and its only when i exit the carpark, then it shows error. Just expired. Lucky got a spare otherwise the place I went did not sell cashcards. Everyone please take note of the expiry date of your cashcard. Edited February 22, 2008 by Speed_ong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 Brother, Do you have any IU Cover on it when you drive pass the Gantry? You should remove it especially as you know, each gantry will take pictures if it was not deducted. This will prove it that your cashcard is inside and have sufficient money when LTA made a check on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamjammer Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 Bro, How to check expiry eh? Used mine for sometime liao, sometime the parking gantry cannot jalan le... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 I have the same problem before, at 1st I thought was faulty cash card so I pay the fine and bought a new cash card however the problem comes back after a while cos I got it again. Wrote in to LTA, they replied asking me to go for IU inspection and found out that my IU unit reader was faulty, they replace a new one for me. So in my case it not the cash card it the IU so it no harm send in an appeal for them to check on your IU..just in case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 no issue dude, jus bring ur faulty cashcard and the fine statment to vicom for a test. they will gif u a turn up memo stating ur cashcard is faulty. fax in the statment and appeal, jus pay for the ERP charges onli, no administrative charges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie February 22, 2008 Author Share February 22, 2008 Ya... LTA called me earlier. They noticed that after yesterday's email to them, I incurred another 2 'offences' that the gantry failed to detect any cashcard in my IU. She asked me to go down to any Vicom, JIC or STA to inspect my IU and bring along the cashcard to a check. Zhen Ma Fun... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valx 2nd Gear February 22, 2008 Share February 22, 2008 On Tuesday morning, I was happily driving down CTE towards city for work when I passed by the AMK Ave 1 ERP gantry. Then a long 'beeeep...' caught my attention and realised there wasnt any deduction on my cashcard. Damn! I pull out the cashcard form my IU and re-insert it into the IU. It reads the cashcard and I continued my journey. At Braddell gantry, again a long 'Beeep....'What???? Again the ERP didnt deduct from my IU. I call LTA hotline when i reach office told an operator on the matter. Later the afternoon, a technical officer called me and said the gantry detected no cashcard in my IU. What the @#$%&?. I insisted that my cashcard was in and the IU had indicated the cashcard was inserted and ok. She said LTA will send me a letter and I can appeal thereafter. Tiu... Wednesday. Deduction no problem at both gantries and other gantries in the afternoon. Thursday, I made sure my cashcard was reading fine on the IU at AMK Ave 5 before the gantry. AGAIN at AMK Ave 1 gantry, ERP failed to read my cashcard. Jin tulan.... reinserted and same thing, IU read cashcard with no problem. Braddell gantry there was a successful deduction. Emailed to LTA on this. Today. Itchy finger me, didnt insert a new cashcard that I bought and insisted to use the 'old' one which was only 4 months old. BOTH GANTRY DIDNT READ. KNN...... What is the problem??? My cashcard is rather new and no problem using it any other gantries. My IU indicated cashcard was in and reading fine but the ERP gantry couldnt detect my cashcard. Is it the IU? the cashcard? or the gantry overloaded with so many deductions per day that it went kuku? Bro you leave your cashcard in car one right?? Coz i face same problem with you. I always kana this kind 1 i went VICOM 4 times liao they keep telling me no wrong with IU ask me change cashcard. Everytime change cashcard ok liao then suddenly use long liao kana again. I Waived a few times over that le went down to sim ming there to waived. Very troublesome lo . I think our cashcard put in vehicle too long will make the card go siao therfore result in IU cant detect. Try to change cashcard once every 2months if u planning to leave cashcard at IU there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...