Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Author Share February 19, 2008 relay by SE is they installer is still done by the solar film company. they let them ub the deal and the solar film company is still the one to look for.. Well, its really hard to deal with this matter. Solarfilm company jus called and offered me to schedule to send me car in to KM body repair centre to repray, plus loan me a Honda civic sedan to use while my car is in a workshop, as mine is a MPV, she asked if i mind to used a civic instead, which i agreed.. However, should i ask for a full car polishing also as the respray might result in the different in the paintwork. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
V3v3 Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 My car was installed by KM for the above mentioned solar film... Results is very lousy as the sfilms are sticked on with particles and dust, with the films folded when the car was handed over to me. Spoke to the SE and he referred me to look for the solar film dealer directly. Went down and managed to schedule an appoint with them today. Sent my car in @ 9am. Left my car there and went out. Went back at 1pm and job is halfway done. Went home to rest and went down to collect the car at 5pm, They called me on the way and mentioned that the car is ready for collection. In the process of checking the car, i discovered that 2 of the panels are still dirty and also folded, thus i request to speak to the manager. manager told me that he will schedule me and appoinment as the installer has already left. That is totally ridiculous as i took leave today just to sent my car in, which means now i haf to take another day leave. Then the manager dave me another solution by getting the installer to come back and redo, condition is i haf to gif them time, which i agreed. After which i continue checking the car and notice that theres a patch of adhensive glue, those glue sniffing type of glue on my boot cover. measuring 5cm by 1cm. so i told the in charge to take a look, which they manage to peel it off. Took out my polishing cream and polishing the residue off. However, the glue has already corroded the laqeur of the paint. Leaving a patch on the paintwork. Manager was equally stunned when he saw the patch on the paintwork. Glue is used by them to removed the old residue left over. He called in the operation manager of their company, sales manager of the manager. After much discussion, they decided to bear the responsibilities for respraying the boot cover for me by KM. Respray might take 2days or so, and they still cannot tell me whether they will give me a replacement car not. 1st- Lousy installation job and lousy Quality control, trying to smoke through and make their problem my problem. 2nd- Lousy and unexperienced workmanship which result in damage to the customer car, though compensation will be made, my 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 I think you should have rejected the car from your SE rather than to deal with the film company! It should be his responsibility to put it right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 HUAT Arh.... anyway, u sud learn the lesson fr Baby Dragon Lee also known as 小李飞刀 must follow right channel. ellow the SE 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 respray bound to be a small difference... u still dare to let them do anything meh? polish later ur bumper fall off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Bro, Seems like it's double screw up.. but then, big names also have their fair share of screw up jobs. at least they listen to you and is willing to make good. It's better than those that just brush you aside. Understand the inconvenience but then, what to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 The contract (of installation) is between KM and the workshop. You're merely a third party and had no right whatsoever against the workshop. The SE had been very irresponsible to tai chi KM's problem over to you. In short, you should have gotten KM to right their own wrong instead of taking it upon yourself to deal with the workshop. From henceforth...you should kick your SE's "August the 15th" should you face further problems with the workshop, workmanship and the like. If they try to shirk...just tell them that they should hand over a car of satisfactory quality to their customers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 heng mine is rike cool from km offer. was pissed cos i wanted v-kool but after reading all the issues, thankful for rike cool instead. suspect rike cool that they used is not the top of the line but workmanship beri good. no complains! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Author Share February 20, 2008 i went to the bukit merah branch. Mine did not peel off but it seems v lousy quality of the workmanship to trap a lot of dust inside. send in and they did it still the same, branch manager told me he will schedule appointment for me again, which i did not agree, so the immediately call back a installer from another brranch to do it for me. u shld bang table and make them install ir for u. no more extra trips any more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Author Share February 20, 2008 its really v hard to tell that there are dust in the film when u collect the car. my car was already delayed for a wk and i dun wan any delays when i was collecting the car. and also solar films takes sometimes to dry up for the bubble to go off, then u would be able to see the dust clearly. and also my SE promise that the solarfilm company will do until i;m happy with it. so i took the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Author Share February 20, 2008 SE referred me to look for the solar film company directly, thats wad i;m doing. even now i go SE and KPKB, he can push all the blames to them as he already covered backside, siam all arrows also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Author Share February 20, 2008 tried polishing already, the laquer of the paint already corroded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Author Share February 20, 2008 correct. at least they are willing to bear the responsibilites. but then, things happen has already happen, so just let this be an experience to be shared with other forumers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 Bro... comfort yourself and don't blast anymore. blasting wont help and moreover they are willing to take up the responsibility to respray your boot from KM. Every companies also got their own problems... who wants to have problems anyway... Did they offer V-K to you or you insisted on V-K? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 in bolehland u get malaysians. still ok here, u get "FT" from other places. or even MY. doing it locally is for convenience, not so-called workmanship, i feel. my nav sense in MY still not up to mark. so the most i do servicing at hawk tayar which i know exactly how to reach. for tinting, looks like better to go to huper optik/3M if u want premium brand films Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 At least they willing to accept responsibility and pay for the repairs etc . . . some will try to bulls**t out of the issues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 (edited) can u share your ToTo winnings with me? Edited February 20, 2008 by Blue2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind 1st Gear February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 frankly i feel they are pretty good already considering that they are willing to compensate you with a respray. If had been a small time 3rd party, they will just snake away. My current solar film had a 5 year warranty on the film and as the demister portion is slightly peeling, i called to enquire if they are going to replace free. they say film is free, but workmanship is $70-80. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...