Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 (edited) My car was installed by KM for the above mentioned solar film... Results is very lousy as the sfilms are sticked on with particles and dust, with the films folded when the car was handed over to me. Spoke to the SE and he referred me to look for the solar film dealer directly. Went down and managed to schedule an appoint with them today. Sent my car in @ 9am. Left my car there and went out. Went back at 1pm and job is halfway done. Went home to rest and went down to collect the car at 5pm, They called me on the way and mentioned that the car is ready for collection. In the process of checking the car, i discovered that 2 of the panels are still dirty and also folded, thus i request to speak to the manager. manager told me that he will schedule me and appoinment as the installer has already left. That is totally ridiculous as i took leave today just to sent my car in, which means now i haf to take another day leave. Then the manager dave me another solution by getting the installer to come back and redo, condition is i haf to gif them time, which i agreed. After which i continue checking the car and notice that theres a patch of adhensive glue, those glue sniffing type of glue on my boot cover. measuring 5cm by 1cm. so i told the in charge to take a look, which they manage to peel it off. Took out my polishing cream and polishing the residue off. However, the glue has already corroded the laqeur of the paint. Leaving a patch on the paintwork. Manager was equally stunned when he saw the patch on the paintwork. Glue is used by them to removed the old residue left over. He called in the operation manager of their company, sales manager of the manager. After much discussion, they decided to bear the responsibilities for respraying the boot cover for me by KM. Respray might take 2days or so, and they still cannot tell me whether they will give me a replacement car not. 1st- Lousy installation job and lousy Quality control, trying to smoke through and make their problem my problem. 2nd- Lousy and unexperienced workmanship which result in damage to the customer car, though compensation will be made, my 1 Edited February 18, 2008 by Ahdi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Just get KM to be responsible for it. It should be their work to send your car to the installer and deal with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Look like the workmanship sucks big time. Having some bubble maybe normal but what you described is really unbelievable. If I were you, I will complaint to KM too as it is a free gift from KM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nilfire77 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 I can feel your agony and pain.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 if i will you... i will tell them i need a car to work, so now my car need to respray and so i will need a load car from KM and the bill will be together pay by V** KO**OL (this is the best! even got to wait...) if no car then tell them they will need to find you a car for 2 day respray! this will teach them a lesson and to take note the next time they work! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 So sorry to hear that your new car got this farked up workmanship. I tot they r supposed to b a leader in window tinting. Looks like due to cost cutting, they employ the cheapest & most inexperienced workers they can find. But sorry to say, not only this company. Now so many places have the same problem. My 2 year old Optra which I just bought 2nd hand had it's tinting done in JB. I not sure how much the previous owner paid but the workmanship looks very good. And I tot those clowns in boleh land r worse then our clowns. In this instance, it looks like I was wrong. For your case, when u took delivery of your car, u sud have checked & told the SE that u wil not accept until it's rectified. Now u sud still hold KM responsible & if they try to push u around, I guess it goes to show the quality of that big car dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 My Beri-Cool from KM was installed at a shabby workshop near Ubi. Surprisingly, the worksmanship is great. It's not the brand, it's the skill of the installers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nash10 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 most of the workers in spore workshops are from boleh land..so no diff lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 i give alot of respect to our brothers from across the causeway....without them our cars cannot function...imagine they do audio, sound proofing, repairing, servicing, panel beating, solar film (there are not many things about car which they do not know except building builing new cars...) the beri cool brand has been very established hence they did not need workmanship to impress upon potential customer. all of us think they met certain standard. while giving respect i have my grievances, 1.5 yr ago they scratch my interior panel badly when installing sound proofing (a very widely advertise brand in commonwealth). so the long and short of it, alway see how experience is those brothers (never trust those young young one anymore). i have sold my 1.5 yr old car and on my this resale 1 yr old car, i do not believed in cheap pricing anymore or branding. make sure the workers are of some standard - have my sound proofing done in another shop - just 2 hour job but almost 250 dollars more expensive then the previous brand but end result is good. today i done up my solar film (lextint) - 4 guys done it in 1.5hours - good job. i truly belived and respect proffessionalism in every job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 the workers still at new year mood ar? nb.. go KM bang table liao la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Author Share February 19, 2008 screwed up job are sometimes unevitable, cos different ppl haf different standards. I dun deny i'm those very fussy type of owners who will mind having bubbles and dust in solar films as it is really an eyesore. Previous car installed with cool n lite and they are giving me a perfect job which has no complaints, however this oe is a bundle with KM and theres no refund for a opt out, so i merely took it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Author Share February 19, 2008 i would never want to go wait for a cab, thou cab is betta as i dun need to pump my own petrol, but during the morning peak when i haf to rush for cab, not at my conveninence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Author Share February 19, 2008 tried doing tinting in JB b4 and paid RM400, result is much betta then them. SE told me that the solar film company will redo for me until satisfaction for their customer. Which in the first place he mentioned that the solar films might take sometimes to allow some water bubbles to dry up. this is really something wrong with their management and quality contorl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Author Share February 19, 2008 but should KM gets invloved in this matter? the solar film company has agreed to repair the damage part for me at KM workshop. wad else can i ask for? feedback to KM about the screwed up job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Bro, i share your frustration & anger ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 the one i went was at west. excellent workmanship i would say. sorry to hear this....probably i would say it is due to individual installer despite its renowned reputation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Author Share February 19, 2008 i;m using the main branch at bukit merah. jus want to warn our forumers when they r considering solar films. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 KM is still the roots of the problem what... if KM give a good car in the first place, i won't even know who installed those solar film... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...