Shadow_warrior88 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 (edited) Hello bros/sis, yesterday night I parked my car in my normal lot at 7.15pm and at 11.30pm when I went to get my car badly dented by hit and run driver- please refer to multiply album as photo intensive and dont want to waste bandwidth. http://shadowwarrior88.multiply.com/photos.../13/Hit_and_Run I made a report at 12am at Queenstown police station, and they classed it as hit and run, a moving vehicle hitting a stationary vehicle. Not my first time, was hit badly once at Plaza Singapura Carpark and another time on the road- both hit and run This time I walked around the carpark and found this car Silver Nissan Sunny SFS 86XXX with a dent on the left side of his bumper, and in photos you can see there is black paint(the other side right bumper with scratches reveals a non black base) a few lots away. Even on the left side, deep scratches reveal a non black base. My car being lower in height has silver color paint in the dents I reported this car, as a suspect and have been told, they will investigate(TP) and will take action. Suspected culprit stays at Blk 9/9a Ghim Moh Road Any advice, comments? Dont want to let the culprit get away Thanks for your help.... Edited February 18, 2008 by Shadow_warrior88 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 (edited) normally the police will sent letter to the car owner, and if that car owner reject, and say no, he never hit and run... then the case will close... that it just repair yourself... me also 2 times got hit and run... i even got photo of both car (his and my) but he do not want to give name or tel, just tell me go report! (1 time the car using fake number plate, and 2nd time real number plate) then police also will not do anything... call me back say that car owner reject and no case!!! what a joke with the photo of his car and number plate was there!!! but police just tell me no case.. i got to pay lawyer to claim from him!!! so this is car owner, part and parcel... so just pay for own repair and forget... Edited February 18, 2008 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 wow!!!! yours looks real bad....what do you drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 unless got witness if not quite difficult to catch the culprit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Just claim your insurance based on his numberplate, along with your police report, and let the insurance companies fight it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 (edited) u can only claim YOUR OWN insurance, and you will lose the 50% ncb! there's no way you can claim insurance based on his number plate at all!!! if he never report at all!!! when police letter him, he just say NO... then no one can claim his insurance!!! don't tell me bull sh*t!!! as i have try myself! someone bang my back and i take photo, but other party don't want to give name&number then i go report... but he never report... idac ask me to report police... and i got to pay myself for the repair! report police hit&run... then 2-3mth later police letter me say no case!!! tell you lah... unless hit & run with someone die... then police will work... if not u wait long long! Edited February 18, 2008 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Not true...I successfully claimed before based on hit and run...reported to police too, I went home with MC and later it was a successful claim... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 maybe when police letter him/her... he/she admit it... but for my case... he told police he was not there... and nothing i can do!!! unless i wanna spent 2-3k to ask lawyer claim from him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 if hit and run got injuries police will investigate. if no injury then settle among yourselves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Police cannot do anything then you HIT AND RUN his car oso lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 wait him beside his car in next morning and confront him nicely lor.. see wat's his reaction.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadow_warrior88 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 (edited) just managed the length of his scratches of black paint, floor to sign of first impact, map out all this scratches and measured them He has not bothered to fix the dents and paintwork Will correspond to my car tomorrow, with length of paint missing, the number of missing paint areas and lengths So far, his bumper size measures exactly the dent size of my car, the bottom area where his car is dented correspond to hitting my fog lamp. The length of the top scratch measures exactly the same size of my top paint missing. Guess this is more precise then guessing Edited February 18, 2008 by Shadow_warrior88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horsee Clutched February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Hello bros/sis, yesterday night I parked my car in my normal lot at 7.15pm and at 11.30pm when I went to get my car badly dented by hit and run driver- please refer to multiply album as photo intensive and dont want to waste bandwidth. http://shadowwarrior88.multiply.com/photos.../13/Hit_and_Run I made a report at 12am at Queenstown police station, and they classed it as hit and run, a moving vehicle hitting a stationary vehicle. Not my first time, was hit badly once at Plaza Singapura Carpark and another time on the road- both hit and run This time I walked around the carpark and found this car Silver Nissan Sunny SFS 86XXX with a dent on the left side of his bumper, and in photos you can see there is black paint(the other side right bumper with scratches reveals a non black base) a few lots away. Even on the left side, deep scratches reveal a non black base. My car being lower in height has silver color paint in the dents I reported this car, as a suspect and have been told, they will investigate(TP) and will take action. Suspected culprit stays at Blk 9/9a Ghim Moh Road Any advice, comments? Dont want to let the culprit get away Thanks for your help.... Agreed that it will be VERY Difficult if there is no witness. My front bumper was dented and license plate broken at the lower floor of my MSCP at woodlands. Do own repair lor... Nowsaday, i park on the higher floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 I think there's no case, both cars was hit on the left side of the front bumper. futher more it's your words against his, he can also turn around and say that you were the one that hit & run his car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruzader Neutral Newbie March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 Alot of Hit & Run cases. I've experience the same kind of damages too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...