Oversea Posting

Nkps

Oversea Posting  

55 members have voted

1. 1.

• SONG ah!!!
    • KNN my family how? can don't go or not??
    • KNN lim peh QUIT!!

For Oversea posting, the best treatment is :

1) No change in SG salary

2) + salary in foreign land and/or cost of living adjustment

3) + full housing of your family size in foreign land

4) + relocation of family yo foreign land ( airfare + furniture moving )

5) + education for family

6) + car, including car subsidy spouse

7) + rest & recreational trips back home ( 3-4 times a year )

8) + guarantee position in SG when you return

9) + many other benefits...

PM me if you want to discuss. I am experienced.

Not lobang, but just 10 years of mad postings - starting when I was a bachelor, till now a father of two kids.

Maybe I can help in putting things in perspective for you, or sharing what's on the other side of the fence.

I've been there before on work. I can only say...it's not one of the places I like to stay for long.

The pay is very much higher, the culture is pretty much australian influenced. Unless you can really tahan remoteness, internet always failing, telephone calls failing, GSM coverage is starting, .....

If you are going to POM, at least you got daily flights to cairns and brisbane. If you go to ulu places in PNG, the domestic flight operates like a bus service. It goes round trip and back to POM. Sit in twin otter, very packed and the guy sitting next to you, you can see some crawly insects on him. Argh!

On the bright side, girls are aplenty. But HIV infections are just ramphant.

Double my salary and give me all expenses claimed, I still need to consider going to PNG.

edit: but the really good thing is, things are very inefficient there. It's common if the bank is closed for no reason. It's always ok to do things tomorrow. Everyone stop work at 4-5 and play golf or swim.

Edited by Kianbeng

wah..u expand until oversea liao ah? [laugh]

PaPa New Guinea the security not very good..robbery seems like very normal routine there...used to came across a program by Belinda b4 on this country..seems v kampoung and nothing to do there..

Edited by Freestylers09

For Oversea posting, the best treatment is :

1) No change in SG salary

2) + salary in foreign land and/or cost of living adjustment

3) + full housing of your family size in foreign land

4) + relocation of family yo foreign land ( airfare + furniture moving )

5) + education for family

6) + car, including car subsidy spouse

7) + rest & recreational trips back home ( 3-4 times a year )

8) + guarantee position in SG when you return

9) + many other benefits...

PM me if you want to discuss. I am experienced.

dunno what field you are in but it must be very good to offer you all these and more or maybe u ANG MO or ISA laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflipsrsealed.gif

must ask my better half to join yr field liao thumbsup.gif

Which part of PNG you considering to go? POM?

The only entertainment is watching satellite TV. If your company got club membership, then you can swim and play golf lor. But basically no foreigners walk alone on the streets. They drive point to point for more safety. It's not uncommon to see ppl walking around with long bush knifes. I don't know if thats for attack or defense to be honest.

hey guys, jus wanna know if you are to post oversea for at least a year or so, what will be your reaction??

say 30% increase in pay and lodging provided but meals on your own

This is really a personal question and honestly, no one can provide you with an answer that will suit you, without knowing you 'inside and out'! [sly]

Most ppl in the forum will open their mouths and say 'take it!!!' the moment more $$$ is be to paid for the posting....but I doubt when it comes to their own turn to decide they'll put $$$ as their first priority.

Idiots and hypocrites right?

But then again whenever anyone were to post a question to ask for an opinion in any forum...where will there be ppl who would tell it to you 'straight in your face!. [sly][laugh]