Antenna gone again!!!

Jeffang

cannot understand at all!!!

1 short antenna cost only $10-$15 and this is 2nd time someone take it away!!!

1st time at woodland jtc carpark, now at ang mo kio!!!

why somone can buy a 40k - 70k car but wanna take away my $12 short antenna!!!

any boby know how to stop my antenna to lost again... dun tell me to put back the stock long antenna...

maybe someone know any superglue??? that can remove when need to change antenna???

Hence, my lancer antenna still intact, i think because of the Voltage Generator (so call)

However my right side, both wheels caps ganna stolen, went to petrol station where got 1 stop servicing and ask for 1 pair, they are so kind give it to me.

wah.. feel sorry for u man. mine also sport antenna but so far still intact, keep my fingers crossed....

hmmm super glue sounds like a good idea, but will affect the conductivity and reception anot ah anyone tried?

just use the superglue to glue the screw thread. Won't affect reception. But if it's stolen, I guess your reception will be bad.

$12 can replace it meh? I thought it cost more.

Bopian bro. Nothing you can do about that.

Try this: Spray it to the same colour as your car. Then only people who got the same colour as your car will attempt to steal it. This will at least minimise the probability of getting stolen.

don;t steal also bad la. but maybe my $5 stub antenna lousy [laugh]

i actually greased the thread to make it easier to unscrew. the old one oxidised abit and the compass auto shop owner had to use plier to unscrew for me.. now i think i shd go and degrease + superglue it [shakehead]

cannot understand at all!!!

1 short antenna cost only $10-$15 and this is 2nd time someone take it away!!!

1st time at woodland jtc carpark, now at ang mo kio!!!

why somone can buy a 40k - 70k car but wanna take away my $12 short antenna!!!

any boby know how to stop my antenna to lost again... dun tell me to put back the stock long antenna...

maybe someone know any superglue??? that can remove when need to change antenna???

Same thing happened to me, and I also live in AMK!! [mad]

I also dun understand how someone can sell his soul for an antenna, but I guess he's selling his soul for many many antennas.

Mine is metal look (rather than black), is yours also?

I also sian 1/2, hunting around for 1 but cos' mine was a gift, now I dunno where to get a decent one, those from NTUC/Carrefour all not nice. Then again, I worry that it will be stolen again, now thinking whether after I finally get a replacement, I should unscrew it and put in the car every time I park, but super leh cheh.

Fed up. [furious]

But the antenna insert on the roof looks weird if left empty, that's the problem.

Anyway, this would be as good a time as any to ask (again) if anyone knows where sells nice short antennas, please let me know. Now that I really need to look for one, I really dun know where to go to aside from the 'obvious' like Giant, Carrefour, NTUC.

We wished it will last all the way smile.gif

...but the base is mostly plastic, exposed to the UV, sun, rain.

There is also water-tight seal that can breakdown.

Yeap, it can cracked or something damaged it.

When you get rain water seeping in through the roof, you would regret not able to get the antenna out of the socket to check or replace the base...due to the superglue wink.gif

Not a good idea. Better to use the Loctite thread-lock, as it's meant for the actual intended use.

IIRC the Proton Waja antenna, cost about S$9 after conversion. Though fat and heavy, gives very good reception!

just use the superglue to glue the screw thread. Won't affect reception. But if it's stolen, I guess your reception will be bad.

$12 can replace it meh? I thought it cost more.

I think the stealer is using Erricson 688, he needs a longer and thicker antenna la. [laugh]

It kind of stupid to have car antenna protude out and so easy to unscrew.

The wiser choice is to remain stock antenna, dont use sporty type, unless u ok with purchasing a replacement every month.

I think cover the hole, and get those antenna that fix inside the cabin at the top corner of the windscreen.