Achtung7 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 I had a bumper being ripped off from my car before... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 thanks for your suggestion... will work hard towards it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 join the club. Someone left a dent in my bumper. Must have reserved blindly. hit n run . =========================== I've already got several dings & dents with a couple of scratches as well. Oh well. We live in SG where the cp lots r small & some motorists brains even smaller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 If anyone dent the car beside it still stay put is no. 1 pun tang.. chances is the previous car tat WAS there.. 三十六计,走为上计.. The 2nd car beside would think the driver alreday knew the dent or scratch.. so he parked beside TS car. eh think u misunderstood liao wat i meant was also possible after old lady left someone else tried to park then hit the car so faster leave so the car that TS saw might also be the 3rd car parking there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 This is the first time that I'm starting a new post and very unfortunately, it has to be in this section... sigh... and it's bit long too... do bear with it.. I was at Old Airport Road Food Centre. I parked my car on the right of a handicapped lot. I positioned my car such that it was at the left edge, i.e. car is just inches away from the handicapped lot, leaveing lots of room on my right. The lot on the right is empty at that point in time. As i was tearing my coupon, a silver Honda Stream (SGU6xxxZ) drove head in into the empty lot on my right. It was right on the line when i turn my head to check. The driver, which is an old lady probably in her fifties, then reversed and shifted her car such that it is centred in her lot. I opened my door, stepped out of my car and as I was about to leave, she spoked to me thru her opened window.. Old Lady: Don't worry lah, I won't scratched your car one! Me: (smiling)I'm just look at the amount of space i have to open my door. (Mine's a three door hatch, so the door is long and need more space to open) Old Lady: Oh... but you are a very good parker, you left so much space on this side! Me: (smiling) it's ok, i always do that to give other more space so that it's easier to park. Then I smiled at her again and walked off. As I walked away, I could hear her slamming her door. And there is an old man sitting inside the car, about her age if not slightly older. I turned back and saw that her face wasn't that pleasant at all. I went to order my food and felt that something just wasn't right, so i went back to my car. There were no scratches then and the old man was still sitting in the car. I note down her car license plate number just in case something were to happen. I finished my meal about 20 minutes later. Her car was gone and another car was in it's place. That Old lady left a 15 cm dent on my door. That part of my door is curved (convex), so she must have used quite a bit of force to cause a dent that long. I just couldn't believe it that an old lady, probably with substantial education as she speaks proper English, can do such a mean thing. It's not that i have done anything wrong to her, but she can do such an act. Finally, I have her license plate no, any bros here can tell me how i can trace her address? I just want to show her that she can't just intentionally dent someone's car and then just drive away. I'm not seeking compensation from her as I know that she will definitely deny it, but i just want to show here that i can track her down so that in the future, she will think twice about denting other cars, ever again. Any bros here can help? Thanks in advance. tough.. nothing much u can do.. last time my car park swee swee.. next day go see.. my front bumper all cracked.. some more is customised bodykit.. fiberglass leh.. its all cracked.. not dented.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Do you always do that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 This is the first time that I'm starting a new post and very unfortunately, it has to be in this section... sigh... and it's bit long too... do bear with it.. I was at Old Airport Road Food Centre. I parked my car on the right of a handicapped lot. I positioned my car such that it was at the left edge, i.e. car is just inches away from the handicapped lot, leaveing lots of room on my right. The lot on the right is empty at that point in time. As i was tearing my coupon, a silver Honda Stream (SGU6xxxZ) drove head in into the empty lot on my right. It was right on the line when i turn my head to check. The driver, which is an old lady probably in her fifties, then reversed and shifted her car such that it is centred in her lot. I opened my door, stepped out of my car and as I was about to leave, she spoked to me thru her opened window.. Old Lady: Don't worry lah, I won't scratched your car one! Me: (smiling)I'm just look at the amount of space i have to open my door. (Mine's a three door hatch, so the door is long and need more space to open) Old Lady: Oh... but you are a very good parker, you left so much space on this side! Me: (smiling) it's ok, i always do that to give other more space so that it's easier to park. Then I smiled at her again and walked off. As I walked away, I could hear her slamming her door. And there is an old man sitting inside the car, about her age if not slightly older. I turned back and saw that her face wasn't that pleasant at all. I went to order my food and felt that something just wasn't right, so i went back to my car. There were no scratches then and the old man was still sitting in the car. I note down her car license plate number just in case something were to happen. I finished my meal about 20 minutes later. Her car was gone and another car was in it's place. That Old lady left a 15 cm dent on my door. That part of my door is curved (convex), so she must have used quite a bit of force to cause a dent that long. I just couldn't believe it that an old lady, probably with substantial education as she speaks proper English, can do such a mean thing. It's not that i have done anything wrong to her, but she can do such an act. Finally, I have her license plate no, any bros here can tell me how i can trace her address? I just want to show her that she can't just intentionally dent someone's car and then just drive away. I'm not seeking compensation from her as I know that she will definitely deny it, but i just want to show here that i can track her down so that in the future, she will think twice about denting other cars, ever again. Any bros here can help? Thanks in advance. my two yr old car is also a victim to all these sick mofos who like to dent other people's cars... in these two yrs, i've sent my car for dent removal three times liau... these people who like to dent other people's cars r REALLY SICK!!! ...and for the record, i always park in such a way that i'd leave enuff room for the other cars by my sides so that their passengers/drivers can get in & out... sigh! i really can't understand these SICKOS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 my parking skills not lousy like urs But i've seen it happen before.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 How many times did u do that to others? Just curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 like i mentioned(maybe ur eyesight no good)i seen someone reverse, hit the car n faster leave such behaviour very typical from chicken farmers Anyway, to answer ur qtn, i've not tried it before u wana be the first?(but must wait i get a lau pok lorry first) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 Yup.. i guess as much it's that old lady who is driving a Honda Stream SGU ^#!( Z... who the hell would use so much force to open their door to leave such a long dent... anyway, that's another dent on my car, but the longest one, and i don't really feel that much for it... not that i don't love my car, but it's inevitable and it's no point losing sleep over it.. I just wanted to track her down and let her know that i know what she did.. if she have children i can probably shame her in front of them... It's for you to have this type of thinking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 This is the first time that I'm starting a new post and very unfortunately, it has to be in this section... sigh... and it's bit long too... do bear with it.. I was at Old Airport Road Food Centre. I parked my car on the right of a handicapped lot. I positioned my car such that it was at the left edge, i.e. car is just inches away from the handicapped lot, leaveing lots of room on my right. The lot on the right is empty at that point in time. As i was tearing my coupon, a silver Honda Stream (SGU6xxxZ) drove head in into the empty lot on my right. It was right on the line when i turn my head to check. The driver, which is an old lady probably in her fifties, then reversed and shifted her car such that it is centred in her lot. I opened my door, stepped out of my car and as I was about to leave, she spoked to me thru her opened window.. Old Lady: Don't worry lah, I won't scratched your car one! Me: (smiling)I'm just look at the amount of space i have to open my door. (Mine's a three door hatch, so the door is long and need more space to open) Old Lady: Oh... but you are a very good parker, you left so much space on this side! Me: (smiling) it's ok, i always do that to give other more space so that it's easier to park. Then I smiled at her again and walked off. As I walked away, I could hear her slamming her door. And there is an old man sitting inside the car, about her age if not slightly older. I turned back and saw that her face wasn't that pleasant at all. I went to order my food and felt that something just wasn't right, so i went back to my car. There were no scratches then and the old man was still sitting in the car. I note down her car license plate number just in case something were to happen. I finished my meal about 20 minutes later. Her car was gone and another car was in it's place. That Old lady left a 15 cm dent on my door. That part of my door is curved (convex), so she must have used quite a bit of force to cause a dent that long. I just couldn't believe it that an old lady, probably with substantial education as she speaks proper English, can do such a mean thing. It's not that i have done anything wrong to her, but she can do such an act. Finally, I have her license plate no, any bros here can tell me how i can trace her address? I just want to show her that she can't just intentionally dent someone's car and then just drive away. I'm not seeking compensation from her as I know that she will definitely deny it, but i just want to show here that i can track her down so that in the future, she will think twice about denting other cars, ever again. Any bros here can help? Thanks in advance. Ar..I think LTA can help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 Honestly, how many times have you done that to others? I promise I won't play tell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Petergo Neutral Newbie February 20, 2008 Share February 20, 2008 think u din tell d whole story, otherwise why would an old woman wan 2 dent yr car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie February 21, 2008 Share February 21, 2008 I'm cool... no i don't bother noting down number plates, unless there is a reason for me to do so.. in this case, I have a reason.. It could have been another driver after this old lady, but what is this other driver's motivation? The old lady probably thinks that I'm the KS type and hence decides to teach someone who is 20-30 years her junior a lesson by leaving a 15cm dent.. there is a one-metre gap between the cars... prankster... dun think so, cos there is no way he can pass by if he walks along that side of my car... WL.. I thought I saw this lumber tis weekend.. muz b sala lumber u gib si bo? Sunday 4319 come 1st leh.. think ah.. tat woman lagi bang.. must touch up the door somemore.. ah gong de ah gong de ah gong........... said 合气生财,破财挡灾。 Me: (smiling) it's ok, i always do that to give other more space so that it's easier to park. From wat you describe, she has a reason to be angry because in some ways you exchanged words tat agitated her and remained in the lot (got eye contact or nt.. eg. white eyes.. ginn..) no respect.. ppl senior citizen leh.. still she does not have the right to vandalised.. so when you got her, u wan to niam 大字报 si bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King0443 Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Sori to hear that bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruzader Neutral Newbie March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 It happens.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 7, 2008 Share March 7, 2008 2 months ago i just resprayed my car coz the dents and scratches are just horrible (black car), and just 2 weeks after the fabulous paint job, 3 scratches in the front and a big dent at the back from some lorry doors (dent position very high). SUCK BIG TIME. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...