Azarael Clutched March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 just saw someone with a brand new A4 1.8T , the older model with complete S line kit he bought it for 123K......nice car and nice ride..... but a lot of gimmicks, free toy car, but no free servicing..... the new A4 is really ridiculously overpriced at 171K, i wonder if u just paying for asthetics.....it is like buying the LG prada phone...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 who is your SE ? i wonder if i call one of the SE i know, would i get the invite to see the new A4 ? at ngee ann surely very crowded are u considering going ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 it is by invite only.. gotta RSVP and all and the lady reminded me to bring along my invitation. For the so called 'new A4 S-line', i went to take a look that time and the SE keep saying 123k is a very good buy. Think they are trying to clear as much as possible b4 the my08 A4 comes. If you look at sgcarmart, there is a July 07 registered SAME 1.8T S-line black A4 for sale at 112k i think. But since interest higher plus gotta pay LTA transfer fee, i think it may not be that attractive a deal anyway when a new one is 123k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokie Neutral Newbie March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 Hi guys, saw this deal on sgcarmart for '07 A$ 2.0MU. Is it a good deal? http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2EAnVih7-1229.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 11, 2008 Share March 11, 2008 i think its quite good! If only its the S-line.. makes quite a big diff actually.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 deal too gd. i suggest b4 u go down to see, call them first.... price shd be after some cashback scheme. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The01 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 AH_VEO is right. I think there're some conditions you must adhere to for this price! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokie Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 Hey guys. Thanks for the advice. I did call them up, but as I need to get a high loan for the vehicle, the sales person told me its unlikely I can get high loan from bank with the Audi. Advice that I go for a '05 Beemer 320 at 88K. But mileage already 90K. According to them, with the BMW, will get a higher loan. Hence, most likely going for the new Mazda 6 2.5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 13, 2008 Author Share March 13, 2008 Maybe you can look at Volvo? S40 or S60? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 Tonight is the launch of the new A4 in conjunction with fashion week.. gg down to see. The SE called me, saying the new A4 1.8T is going at 139k. The 'luxury' version with S'line plus sports rims plus some extra specs will be 149k. This year singapore only allocated 50 coz production cannot keep up. Read that Europe has about 30000 pre-orders. The normal one delivery is May, the enhanced one is Sept. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 I thot someone say somewhere that the new A4 will cost abt 170k... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 shld be rumours lah... 139 is from the horse's mouth. Should be confirmed already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunrise Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 Tonight launch? What time is it? I try to gatecrash . Prices are surprising ok. Maybe can room to discount a few more K. Better value than the BM 4-pot, and cheaper than C-class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 It will be at Ngee Ann City Civic Plaza at 730pm... By invitation only leh.. gotta RSVP somemore... you try lor.. hope you can get in there. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 why premium automobile so tao one? only got invitation then can go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunrise Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 Wonder whether the gearbox is the dreaded mulitronic aka CVT again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 (edited) Where got cheaper than C-Class? C180 now only $139,888, haven't factor in 2nd Anniversary promo perks... New A4 is still FWD right? Edited March 27, 2008 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 i think is DSG...correct me if im wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...