Fisheye Neutral Newbie June 3, 2003 Share June 3, 2003 Hey guys, saw a remus twin exhaust straight thru pipe at Leong Seng for Sunny on saturday...was wondering if its worth it. cost $850 inclusive of installation and approval from LTA. Very chio man... How??? worth it??? how would it improve the car's performance?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie June 3, 2003 Share June 3, 2003 Have you change ur air-filter? if yes, open-pod or drop-ins? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie June 4, 2003 Author Share June 4, 2003 Have changed to KNN drop-in and installed a CAI... Would there be any potential problems??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie June 4, 2003 Share June 4, 2003 Any LTA approve Remus product does not give you gains on horsepower. Only the free-flow and semi-flow does have. I rather stick to stock, change the muffler to a silencer, redo the exhaust piping to bigger size and whop up the extrator to a bigger one. my 2 nasty cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie June 4, 2003 Share June 4, 2003 The upgrades are fine . Anyway have you consider installing a PBV? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie June 4, 2003 Share June 4, 2003 ~600 can do up exhaust sys liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Author Share June 5, 2003 Eeee...not exactly...PBV to be done after exhaust mods or can I do it before?? Any significant improvements in BHP??? me really not too sure about this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Author Share June 5, 2003 Ooo...that's cheap....any idea if LTA friendly??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 it is not noisy and looks stock. is it frenly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Author Share June 5, 2003 Hmmm.... any idea what's done and where can I go for consultation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 well know exhaust workshop like, man, FK, JC, options (extractor, cat, muffler, piping) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Author Share June 5, 2003 ok man is at sin ming rite??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie June 5, 2003 Share June 5, 2003 yep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie June 7, 2003 Share June 7, 2003 Anybody got man's full company name and address ? Got web site ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie June 7, 2003 Share June 7, 2003 Man Exhaust Works Blk 19 Sin Min Ind Est Sec A #01-19 Tel 6458 7053 wat u up to har Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear June 7, 2003 Share June 7, 2003 Eeee...not exactly...PBV to be done after exhaust mods or can I do it before?? Any significant improvements in BHP??? me really not too sure about this it does not really give u significant bhp unless u have heavily mod your car...the main purpose of the pbv is to control your fuel pressure.....by increasing your fuel pressure will give more surge and more fuel is pump into the combustion chamber....if u have done nothing at all to your engine as in no mod at all, i won't recommend u to fixed it as it will be a waste of $ on both end....pbv plus more petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie June 8, 2003 Share June 8, 2003 Thanks... as to what I'm up to... well, why would anyone visit Man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie June 8, 2003 Share June 8, 2003 Uh.... PBV I think won't work for cars that are based on returnless systems - e.g. VVTi, iVTEC etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...