Ah Long Pte Ltd 老师嫁老大

Ccjna

some movie critic gave J8's production 1/2 star outta 5 in chinese tabloid. criticism said to b low brow jokes. but hor sensitive lah... i dunno which one is true.

u better go find out urself... sweatdrop.giflipsrsealed.gif

J8's movie are, so far, is far from 'good' movie standard. Cos his style, subject, story line, etc are sub-standard and shallow. There is almost no substance at all...the way he handle his movie is rather crude.

I would just enjoy it as it is....cheap, 'brain-less', entertainment and have a good laugh. [laugh]

I didn't watch the show but from the ADs on TV I saw Mark Lee say his role got to act sissy he which he picked up from those ppl doing hair dressing in Media Corp. He spoke with the mandarin with MY slang seem that he could only pick up those MY sissy behavior [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I didn't watch the show but from the ADs on TV I saw Mark Lee say his role got to act sissy he which he picked up from those ppl doing hair dressing in Media Corp. He spoke with the mandarin with MY slang seem that he could only pick up those MY sissy behavior

hmm.. i got a friend in that media corpse's hair dressing leh... [rolleyes] quite sissy la.. [:p]

nod.gif...though me would normally wait for dvd or vcd to come out...tongue.gif

movies these days are super ex sweatdrop.gif...and no gal to watch with me unimpressed.gif

and indie firm feel means wad ah tongue.gif

u normally wait for the jaybee DVD isz?? [sly]

indie film means independent produced film. most indie films do feel cheap and unable to bring out the 'glam' factor of a movie/film. think blair witch project. cheaply done but at least it brings the message across.. most asian indie movies are quite badly done... [:|]

details abt indie films

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indie_film