Shortie Clutched March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 Yeap it should be subjective on how noisy/quiet it is. Just need to have your personal view. Thank you. Sound like a good tire to me! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shortie Clutched March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 Understood. Saw your post on the reason why you change in the first place. Ouch! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 8, 2008 Share November 8, 2008 bro, so how ur S drive? still good? compared to the stock ES30 that comes with the ride, its better? where u bought it can pm? tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 8, 2008 Share November 8, 2008 Quote Hey dudes, I've come down to the choices of these two tyres to change my fast ageing GSD3.. I need u guys to input on, - Dry Grip - Wet Traction - Steering Response - Sidewall Stifness - Wear Rate I DO NOT NEED ANY BUGGERS TO CONTRIBUTE TO ANY OTHER TYRE BRANDS. PURELY THESE TWO! I have been on S Drive when since March. To date, I have done 10+K kms. I am pretty happy with the rubber both dry and wet. Noise wise, it is smoother now than new. Steering response is also sharp and precise. Side wal stiffness is OK with me, not noticing any softness or "sign of under inflated"! Good thing is that it has rim protector. Wear rate,i am not too sure. Mine still looks very good afer 10K! I think I'll go back to the same model when it is time to replace! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 8, 2008 Share November 8, 2008 I upgrade to 16" KU31 in Sep on 1st day of collecting my new car. So far 6 weeks on this tyre and I think it is good and cheap. Grip is good in both dry and wet corning and braking. I paid for $105 for 205/50/16 tyre. I don't think you can get any Japanese brand tyre for same performance at this price. If you do some search, you will see this tyre is poplular in europe and US. Not so locally maybe due to Korea brand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie November 27, 2008 Share November 27, 2008 Well I drove 50,000km with 4 pieces of KU31 SPT 205/55R16. It is definitely not among the noisy tyres I have used in the past decades. The first 20,000km were quiet and noise only slightly louder as approaches to 50,000km. For only $105 each, I can't find any tyre of better in road holding/braking, turning stability and very good wet grip. Perhaps, the fact that the 205/55R16 stock ran out for quite a while might be evidence that it has been taken up fast in recent years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Bro, sorry for the late reply I'm still with my S Drive Still going despite it's 20K plus in mileage I bought it from YHI when i changed my rims there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 thanks bro...got reply better than no reply sound good, so now i am contemplating with BFG G-Force, S-Drive, bridgestone ER300 and goodyear LS2000II for my next set of tyres in coming months... headache Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 me oso on S drive....cut water confirm good ah... the rest is subjective liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 issit... wat ur size? C cup? oops i meant 205/55/16? noise is not really a factor to me coz i blast my audio when i drive, most imptly is safety, grip and not so exp.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 me on 15" ah....now think more then 40K-50K liao still cut water nicely... but not sure wat is the price liao...bought it b4 the price increase... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 thank you huh... dun worry lar, by the time i buy price drop liao... recession Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 oh...no problemo A380... hmm...price drop liao tell me leh....dun forget hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 i not getting 15" how to know whether the price dropped and u never tell me wat price u got.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 hmm...think I got at about 100ea for my 15" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 okie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Quote thanks bro...got reply better than no reply sound good, so now i am contemplating with BFG G-Force, S-Drive, bridgestone ER300 and goodyear LS2000II for my next set of tyres in coming months... headache Among the above listed, i would say go for the S-Drive if you can tahan some noise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Quote me oso on S drive....cut water confirm good ah...the rest is subjective liao.... Jus like the way i cut you with my razor blade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...