The other side of ROAD HOGGING

somebody kill me please.....shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

How the F did this bugger pass

Road hogging - the other side of the coin I REFER to the letter, 'Road hogging a bigger problem than tailgating'.

I agree that road hogging is irritating and inconsiderate. However, I beg to differ on one important point. Are the people whom we perceive as road hogging really road hogging?

Any driver can tell you that the speed limit for most roads in Singapore is 50kmh and for expressways, 80kmh or 90kmh. For the KJE, it is 70kmh. (SINCE WHEN)

If you try driving at these speed limits, give or take 5kmh either way, you will be honked at, stared at and generally made to feel embarrassed about your speed.

Anybody in doubt of this need only look at L plate learners on the road and you will understand what I mean. L plate learners are the only ones who truly adhere to the speed limit and they get overtaken easily. So, are road hoggers really posing a danger or are they law-abiding citizens adhering to the traffic rule?

On the other hand, I have often been tailgated by vans and small lorries in particular. Will the commercial vehicles, heavily laden, be able to stop in time if I have to stop suddenly?

Given a choice between driving behind a road hogger or driving in front of a tailgater, I will take the former any time. At least the road-hogger can teach me a thing or two about respecting traffic rules.

Jeffery Phoon Peng Yeow

KNN....these kind of drivers on the road.,....no bloody wonder our premiums going upshakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Does he not understand 'KEEP LEFT UNLESS OVERTAKING'furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

this f**ker really needs a day when he is really rushing for time..and someone is road hogging to know what it felt like to be stuck behind a hogger..

and driving on the left lane slowly(which all L plate do) IS NOT road hogging..

and since he is tailgated by lorries and good vehicle..means he drives too slow.. [laugh]

Edited by Shull

he say hor...keep speed limit hor...even on expresswe hor....even if ambu-lan behind you hor...cos KEEP SPEED LIMIT...knnlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

me thinks there are no hard & fast rule .... sometimes I travel on the 1st lane & 80 when traffic's really light. I "siam" when I see an approaching car ........ its about trying to maintain a smooth flow of traffic, be it 1st lane or 4th lane.

But if like wat this guy said and everyone adheres to the speed limit, then I think I will sell my car and take public transport. unsure.gif

So by his standards, if I drive at 60km/h on the 2nd lane on ECP, I am simply following the law ?? jeesh, I will prob be the reason why the tailback is all the way to TUAS !! hur.gif

Think now holiday season he jia bah bo sai bang thats why write this sorta boliao article to Shiit Times.

Don't know what his purpose it serves. To tell people that he likes to smell people's kar chng?

drive at left lane at 90km/h at TPE

check mirror saw cement truck behind lest than one car lenth

in front got malaysian factory bus...

center lane all the speeding cars...

the front bus going more than 90km/h i guess.. ( left lane )

the truck expect me to follow the speed

( or else why he want to be so near as if longing to kiss my car )

so wat i must do... speed up... waiting the bus in front to jam brake so i can kiss the

the exhaust pipe also?

or let behind truck to kiss me... center lane out of option coz cars too fast too furious

to let me overtake...

so am i considered hogging the truck? [sweatdrop]

dis is de kind of drivers whereby when they r sticking to de rd speed limits they think they can be on de right lane.nvr understand de simple words..."keep left unless overtaking."

I think that guy is one of those that believes as long as he is within speed limit, he can stick to whichever lane he wants to be in. Else, i can't find other reasons why he is stared at, honked at or other actions. He is probably those that take his own sweet time driving at the overtaking lane. Obviously he is telling a biased story.

Another person with the "everyone is wrong but i am right" attitude.

I have no problems with L platers, as they tend to keep left unless overtaking, even though most (some can pickup fast. [thumbsup] ) tend to pickup slowly.

That guy probably would like to try driving a modern van. Vans like the Urvan has really good brakes, but that isn't the point anyway. This guy has no respect to other road users, and as such deserves no respect from others. Period.

Given a choice between driving behind a road hogger or driving in front of a tailgater, I will take the former any time. At least the road-hogger can teach me a thing or two about respecting traffic rules.

bxxxxxxt!! What he meant was, he rather tailgate than be the hogger. You believe he will learn? He scared to be embarass, so he rather be the one behind the hogger. [laugh]

eh..that one premature bo pakailaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

meaning blow-out come too early...psssssssssssssslipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif