Mazda 323 Protege Owners -TCSS corner part 11

Linus

After you broke the news to me, I frantically began searching for alternatives..... [sweatdrop] Hahhaha....

Any idea who are the distributors (other than F.K) in SG for Exedy clutches? As for skimming, may drop the idea and get the Exedy flywheel instead. But the flywheel seem too light liao....Yours ard 6Kg rite?

Saw the Exedy website in Australia and now checking the Exedy website in USA. See who's exchange rate are more attractive....Shipping wise confirmed USA more expensive....

bro .. u wan exedy sport clutch?? power!! 1st gear to 3rd gear.. ur tyres can screech onez... if u throw clutch... lolx~! [thumbsup]

Ya lor....Yesterday, I went to brake pad king and ask how much the clutch....They said have to place order. Parts include clutch disc and cover....Only cost $120+.....He also said this is the clutch that Ah Kiat used often.....So if Guru is using that, then no prob for us liao...

But the only disappointment is that they don't have exedy lighten flywheel for our cars.... [bigcry] So Kenny, need your lobang for flywheel liao.....

It should have been changed at 100K, but some of the bros here travel until 130K also no prob.

Anyway, chances are the timing belt has not been changed. One of my trusted mechanics told me that if you plan to sell the car, then don't change the timing belt. Let the next owner worry about it....

But who knows? Maybe the previous owner did change.... [;)]

easy, check whether the belt are worn out. more often than not, best to change timing belt to have peace of mind. for me, i waited till really need to change then go do it. When it aint spoilt, dun repair [;)]

eh..the problem is, this one is inside the engine...not those timing belt outside..

the outside ones are still new...i'm worried about the inside belt coz once snap inside...the engine sure gone case..