What's The LONGEST Trip You've Ever Made Up The NSH (& Beyond)? Up till...

Cthulhu

What's The LONGEST Trip You've Ever Made Up The NSH (& Beyond)? Up till...  

96 members have voted

1. 1.

• Gelang Patah only?
    • Yong Peng?
    • Melaka?
    • Kuala Lumpur?
    • Ipoh?
    • Penang?
    • Alor Setar?
    • Krabi/Ko Samui?!?
    • Bangkok & beyond?!?!?

S plate only?? My "G" plate eurovan made it to Pattaya.... 17hrs with pitstop... [sweatdrop]

paiseh bro! i meant Singapore cars lah [laugh]... i should not forget the brave men in the G-plates of singapore too! thanx for sharing! [thumbsup] amazing!

Went round Australia. Took about 1 month in a beatup daihatsu Charade [sweatdrop] Oh ya...need a few jerry cans of petrol as extra in case ran out midway crossing the Nullabor Plains (that's the Great Australian Desert)

i can imagine tis wonderful trip to be one u could tell ur kids one day... bravo!

hi there people,

i just wanna c the general S-plates from our little red dot have gone how far up north!

and pls share ur ride? ...if u've made an esp long trip! thanx & best wishes for the Chinese New Year!

as for those who are traveling the NSH during this festive season, PLS BE XTRA MINDFUL TRAVELING BEYOND KL AS MANY LANES ARE CLOSED FOR ROAD WORK! IT"S VERY DANGEROUS! [sweatdrop]

1. I've ever wanted to drive all the way to China but didn't pursue persistently with China High-Com for permit. Family is one thing and also hard to take long leave these days. At one stage, I've event prepared all the logistical matters, even wrote to AD to ensure car can cross certain terrains and the contacts of their partners and approved workshops along the way. Again, didn't work out because of family again.

2. Also hard to find KaKi to follow you for a long trip.

3. I think the only motivation would be for charitable cause or something like that to make me "plan" the trip again.

Regards,

wow! china!

you r absolutely rite! it must be almost impossible to find a kaki who would have the inspiration (& leave!!! [laugh]) to do such an undertaking!

...and also there a problem of the family commitments! haha!!!

cheers bro!

how come no city plaza? [laugh]

on my new ride - city plaza [laugh][laugh]

old ride - kuantan/ipoh, which one further?

very cute bro! pls poll ipoh lah! hahaha!!!

Singapore - KL - Cameron Highlands - Penang and then back from Penang - Ipoh - KL - Singapore. All over a short 5-day holiday.

and what a holiday bro... most of the time ur butt's on the driver seat issit? hahaha! dun take offense! i was once on the driver seat for 14 hours non-stop! [laugh] really not pleasant!!! [:|]

I drove to Melaka, stayed for 1 day and then drove to KL.

As I was unfamiliar with that area and the traffic was quite chaotic, I ended up parking the car in the hotel and took a cab out for dinner. [laugh]

hahaha!

There is no Phuket in ur poll.

Furtherest, drove to Phuket in a 2004 Nissan Sunny 1.6A Ex, 17hrs non-stop. Left SG abt 2am, reach phuket abt 6pm.

Currently, the car is in the process of being exported by dealer already. [laugh]

paiseh bro.... pls mark Krabi! hahaha! nissan is darn reliable! my old family car is a nissan bluebird (now called slphy)! ok ok ok... no more making fun of the name guys! [laugh]

juz last dec follow my Rav4 frens up to chiangrai

Sing-surai thani-bangkok-chiangmai-chiangrai-phuket-hatyai-sing

2weeks of road trip......total mileage abt 7000km!!!!!

tiring but fun.....

how i wish i could go on an amazing road trip like that! [inlove] phew!

Longest Distance

Singapore - KL - Penang

Penang - Ipoh - Muar - Singapore

You are right. Road after KL was slow because of road work. One lady driving a Kelisa cannot keep in lane and knock over a barrier cone which fly onto my path. Speed at around 100km/h. I just drive over it which should have flattened it. Imagine if behind her is a motorbike.. shakehead.gif

Have to be extra careful and use at least 4 sec rule in case anything fly onto your path.

Longest time

Somewhere in Australia, Queensland - 10 hrs non stop trip.

Beware of Roos and Emus dashing out on your path.

Thanx for sharing... And reminding!!!

this will be my last post for today!!! i'm going home, half-day, take my long nap & then travel back to Ipoh in the middle of the night! [laugh] i'm really fearful of the lanes closure north of KL! [:/] ...must sleep well and then have the vitality to keep awake thru this journey!

So guys... Drive Safe K!?!

Happy Chinese New Year!!! [thumbsup]

my longest ever was 1100km (stop only once) with 5 people on board including myself driving a Volvo S80 from Stockholm (Sweden) to Legoland (Denmark)

All the way 200km/hr but still took me approx. 6hours [sweatdrop]

and i'm the only driver. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

You probably did not make more than 2 15mins break?

I usually take around 6hr-7hrs to get from my home to KLCC with as many as 4 breaks for meals, drinks, toilet. On some rare occasions when I do not take more than 1 break...took me around 4hrs.

This is our itin:

depart 4am from raffles marina.

By 620am at Ayer Keroh RSA(after malacca) - toilet break

breakfast at Sungai Buloh RSA at around 8.15am

Arrive Sungai Perak RSA at 11am - toilet break.

Arrive Butterworth for ferry ride to penang at around 1230pm.

Lunch .

We stayin Bayview Beach Resort , batu ferringhi penang.

Penang.Left at 4am and arrive penang bridge around 1~2pm .

Fiat Punto 1.2.

[jawdrop]

power man!!! taukey, u averaging at what speed? and oh yes, what's your ave rpm too? really keen to know how ur punto's engine taking the heavy task of running at such high speeds!

We max out and push really hard early in the morning since there's very little traffic .

The cruising speed was 170kph . [sly]

the same one in billund lor [:|]

go diff year lah so okie [:p]

anyway it's beta than the one in LA...

tat one cmi [thumbsdown]

wow u best siah [thumbsup]

stockholm to billund d@mn beri far deh [sweatdrop]

Edited by Chocobelle