What's The LONGEST Trip You've Ever Made Up The NSH (& Beyond)? Up till...

Cthulhu

What's The LONGEST Trip You've Ever Made Up The NSH (& Beyond)? Up till...  

96 members have voted

1. 1.

• Gelang Patah only?
    • Yong Peng?
    • Melaka?
    • Kuala Lumpur?
    • Ipoh?
    • Penang?
    • Alor Setar?
    • Krabi/Ko Samui?!?
    • Bangkok & beyond?!?!?

Longest Distance

Singapore - KL - Penang

Penang - Ipoh - Muar - Singapore

You are right. Road after KL was slow because of road work. One lady driving a Kelisa cannot keep in lane and knock over a barrier cone which fly onto my path. Speed at around 100km/h. I just drive over it which should have flattened it. Imagine if behind her is a motorbike.. shakehead.gif

Have to be extra careful and use at least 4 sec rule in case anything fly onto your path.

Longest time

Somewhere in Australia, Queensland - 10 hrs non stop trip.

Beware of Roos and Emus dashing out on your path.

Edited by Beei

There is no Phuket in ur poll.

Furtherest, drove to Phuket in a 2004 Nissan Sunny 1.6A Ex, 17hrs non-stop. Left SG abt 2am, reach phuket abt 6pm.

Currently, the car is in the process of being exported by dealer already. [laugh]

Edited by Adrianli

hi there people,

i just wanna c the general S-plates from our little red dot have gone how far up north!

and pls share ur ride? ...if u've made an esp long trip! thanx & best wishes for the Chinese New Year!

as for those who are traveling the NSH during this festive season, PLS BE XTRA MINDFUL TRAVELING BEYOND KL AS MANY LANES ARE CLOSED FOR ROAD WORK! IT"S VERY DANGEROUS! [sweatdrop]

i drove up to GEYlang Patah untill my back also PATAH liao [laugh][laugh][laugh]

that's why some MCF-er say i broke back [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

how come no city plaza? [laugh]

on my new ride - city plaza [laugh][laugh]

old ride - kuantan/ipoh, which one further?

y0 it's city square lah [:|]

city plaza in geylang deh [rolleyes]

juz last dec follow my Rav4 frens up to chiangrai

Sing-surai thani-bangkok-chiangmai-chiangrai-phuket-hatyai-sing

2weeks of road trip......total mileage abt 7000km!!!!!

tiring but fun.....

Last time long time ago got one shopping centre nearby got 2nd Chance store. Leemember that brand anot? emotlol_2.gif

Blast from the past emotlol_2.gif

the 2nd chance still there, the complex is something like Tg Katong shopping center? many MINAH there one... i hang out there bery often [thumbsup]

Penang.Left at 4am and arrive penang bridge around 1~2pm .

Fiat Punto 1.2.

[jawdrop]

power man!!! taukey, u averaging at what speed? and oh yes, what's your ave rpm too? really keen to know how ur punto's engine taking the heavy task of running at such high speeds!

bro... no terengganu in your choice leh... [:)]

took me 7+ hours to reach there [sweatdrop], than another 1 hour ride to Pulau Redang.

i wanted to include the east coast but decided not to confuse the thread... this way it's easier to c... at one glance, we can easilly tell how far our S-plates have been on the NSH...

Quite a few of my friends had driven all the way up to Cambodia. [thumbsup]

For me... I did it the other way round. I drove from India back to SG. 8000km in 3 weeks. [sweatdrop]

[jawdrop]

this is amazing man! u have my utmost respect! i wish driftking would come in here & c for himself where we've been & back!

wah..got 1 drove all the way to BKK & beyond ah..wonder who..

me only drove up hatyai several times..lost count.

samui once,phuket once..

wow! i've only been up till Ipoh & back... countless times... averaging at 140km/h... taking one or two stops...

Bangkok, in the previous S80 2.5T. But didn't drive around in the end. Left the car at the hotel porch and took cab/train.

left ur car at the hotel... how did the car got back then bro?

hi there people,

i just wanna c the general S-plates from our little red dot have gone how far up north!

and pls share ur ride? ...if u've made an esp long trip! thanx & best wishes for the Chinese New Year!

as for those who are traveling the NSH during this festive season, PLS BE XTRA MINDFUL TRAVELING BEYOND KL AS MANY LANES ARE CLOSED FOR ROAD WORK! IT"S VERY DANGEROUS! [sweatdrop]

got ride to phuket before. 18 to 19 hours straight.... [sweatdrop]

u guys r amazing man! my colleague been up to pataya on his kelisa! imagine that!