The Day I went shoppg for Barum but ended up with Federal

Qpik

Okay, today had no choice but to drag myself to change tyre as my spare tyre finally put in star appearance yesterday laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I went to Automotive Technology hoping to try BB as I saw what I like and since value for money, why not. Luckily they closed at 3pm. Had a hard time finding the place though. Thank goodness for a thumbsup.gif friend who brought me there as my GPS aka Street Directory is outdated (2002 lipsrsealed.gif)

Upon reaching there, I told Desmond my requirements (no upsizing of tyre, budget less than $100) even though alot of other thread designs caught my eyes.

So I asked for BB and he also recommended Fed Formoza FD2 to me. Must say the service there is not bad. They take the time to clean before mounting the new tyres.

But, I want to find out if anyone has tried BB (don't think Genie is on BB yet) and asked for reviews.

aiyah...my heart was on bb2 lah. but cos my lao pok chia so noisy no sp, i decided to give federal a try. desmond recommend my profile 195/60 for both bb2 n federal fd , price wise 80 n 85 respectively. next round i will go for bb2 unless our dear GENIE managed to find somemore good tyres at value price.

Why didn't you get the BB 2? For Federal, should try EVO model. How much is that BB2 there?

Thanks.

Regards,

aiyah, heng never jio u otherwise sure mati. already i had a hard time keepg to my requirements.

go there really chiam. the more i see the more i want to indulge.

aiyah...my heart was on bb2 lah. but cos my lao pok chia so noisy no sp, i decided to give federal a try. desmond recommend my profile 195/60 for both bb2 n federal fd , price wise 80 n 85 respectively. next round i will go for bb2 unless our dear GENIE managed to find somemore good tyres at value price.

BB2 very noisy meh? Did Desmond tell you whether BB2 is a performance tyre or not? Thanks.

Regards,

change tyre also want to announce laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Boh lah...not announce but to bait Genie laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Want to know if he's going for BB2 lor.

Genie, remember to give FR if u change to BB2 this year okay.

well according to Desmond, BB2 will disperse water faster than Fed FD 2 which i believed cos i saw the longao myself, much deeper but i get the impression that bb2 is more performance. i might be wrong cos where rubber knowledge are concerned, my is very restricted lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

fd 2 more for comfort lor. ok, quieter n grippy when lup GRADUAL corners. dun say i never state properly.

my lao pok cannot be quieter than yr speedy Matrix cos i laput also of CD back n hv been blasting it out on my car. enjoy the music while i can otherwise i got back got no car to drive bigcry.gif

aiyah...yr pattern hor..u go n tell pple u no lup corners pple will also find it hard to believe especially u go jaybee so often.