Billyyeo Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 (edited) Thusday went to install unchip Q at chuan lee hin, Follow the turner out wiht my car, damn hard pain to see the way the tuner whack and drive my 1 month old my car mileage 1245km only. Must he red line the car to get the optimum tuning? Initial thought just plug into lap top and do the setting can liao. if i know he redline my car till like that, i will not have installed the unichip Almost new car leh, CVT gear box somemore. Heart pain pain, don't know will my gear box spoil or not? Edited February 2, 2008 by Billyyeo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugts Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Maybe he see your car still run-in purposely rev till 7k... so how is the performance gain?cost like?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 perhaps shld hav wait until ur run-in over..before going for the chip lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyyeo Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Author Share February 2, 2008 my is 1.5Ltr mpv, wt 1.2ton using the vios engine, before tuning is very slaggish, after, it is more torqueky, just wanna to make the car easily to drive. damage $800, Unichip, piggy back Q version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Yup.. Shd redline the car in order to get the info from low end to hi end... And also bhp/rpm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyyeo Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Author Share February 2, 2008 That means it is a must to whack the engine to get the max HP and Torque. They should have tell me earlier, so wait till engine run in then go install Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffyong Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 they are help you to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 (edited) Then u shd have asked the pros here... Rather than experience pain later on.. Edited February 2, 2008 by Sickscientist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 3, 2008 Share February 3, 2008 i think he feel deprived of deflowering the vtec personally..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 3, 2008 Share February 3, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie February 3, 2008 Share February 3, 2008 Thusday went to install unchip Q at chuan lee hin,Follow the turner out wiht my car, damn hard pain to see the way the tuner whack and drive my 1 month old my car mileage 1245km only. Must he red line the car to get the optimum tuning? Initial thought just plug into lap top and do the setting can liao. if i know he redline my car till like that, i will not have installed the unichip Almost new car leh, CVT gear box somemore. Heart pain pain, don't know will my gear box spoil or not? run in 1k is enough lah. gearbox will not spoil so easy leh. last time my car also cvt, i wack it everyday & i never change tranmission oil for 3 yrs nothing happen also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyyeo Neutral Newbie February 3, 2008 Author Share February 3, 2008 Glad to hear that, so 1Kmrun in is sufficient liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nash10 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 It depends on people..Some people run in 1000km,some 5000km,some even 10000km..By right all our engines are run in already.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 Aiya! those delivery drivers taking your new car from port to warehouse then to showroom/workshop for you also whack redline only difference is don't get to see it only. As the way you had described the post installation performance seems like its so so only, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyyeo Neutral Newbie February 4, 2008 Author Share February 4, 2008 Ya lor, just so so fuel affected alot Before install- 1 LTR go 12km. after installed l LTR only go 9.5km Abit regret to install Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carfreakz Clutched February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 well...coz nw car more responsive liao bro.....heavy-footed..tat y FC lower..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billyyeo Neutral Newbie February 4, 2008 Author Share February 4, 2008 possible, now car is definitly more willing to pull, now must learn to control my right foot. Hope that fuel will be back to at least 11km /LTR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 bro. jus curious, which MPV are u driving? mine is the ody absolute. i drive an MPV as well. fc is around around 9.8-10km/l i think the price u paid for unichip is little high. the price used to purchase fuel would be a much better choice IMO, 800 bucks would prolly give u around 8-9 full tanks of petrol... (depending on how big ur tank is) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...