Verve 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Seems like billiards saloons are a dying breed, anyone got any suggestions of a place in towm. places with reasonable rates will be a bonus. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Qshop they moved fr middle road to queens street parking along queens str is free after 5pm provided u can find lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 used to frequent pool fusions but dunno wherther still i operation or not... at least 34 yrs never play liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 34 yrs never play liao!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 u 40-50+ liao meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 My ALL time favourite .... Mt Faber SAFRA ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Author Share February 2, 2008 will be in suntec area - mount faber seems a little far leh. and will be with other friends so paiseh to ask them go so far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Author Share February 2, 2008 (edited) thanks may check it out, they have billiards? Edited February 2, 2008 by Verve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erratic Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Qshop is a retail shop, not a saloon.Unless format changed when they moved? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erratic Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 (edited) There are a couple of pool places around that area. PoolFusion has 2 outlets at Middle Road. Or unless all closed down since I last went there. Lian Seah Street has a couple of pubs with pool tables as well if that is the sort of place you want to bring your colleagues to kick back and have a couple of beers. Edited February 2, 2008 by Erratic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Author Share February 2, 2008 actually i am looking for a place with both pool and billiards cos some of the people i am meeting wanna play pool some wanna play billiard so best have both. and the pool place there at middle road i think damn farking ex - $17 for slightly over an hr , luckily never spend whole night there or else more than $100 just to play pool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Oh ... if in town ... I don't know liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Author Share February 2, 2008 thanks anyway - will consider mt faber safra as a last resort as still quite ok to drive there from town. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 So far I went there a twice ... on Friday or Saturday night .... don't need to wait for table. Above the pool / billiard place ... got bowling ... so got choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ee100 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 SnookerZone at Toa Payoh Central. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 now me noe u into old man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Seems like billiards saloons are a dying breed, anyone got any suggestions of a place in towm. places with reasonable rates will be a bonus. Classique at jalan besar but quite ex about $10.80/hr snookerzone as stated East Coast parkway... $8.80 peak hour rate still got PS2 to play and very nice chickenchop rice. As for mechmaster, if you are a true player i think better just forget about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 if iam not wrong,the one you mentioned is above macdonald's. it is very expensive,but alot of "zhun ka" there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...